We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for the Mezquita”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Difficult to find in the car through the narrow streets, the hotel was not well signposted. We had to ask a carriage driver in the end to lead us there - he probably does this all the time! Air conditioned rooms which you need as Cordoba is extremely hot. Reasonable breakfast choice and hot food if you require it to order (included). The hotel is quite close to the Mezquita which is the main reason for visiting, however I would say a day trip to Cordoba would suffice without the stay. Just too hot, too uncomfortable even to cool down with a drink outside. Wrong time of year to visit, temperature was 34 degrees at 1/2 10 at night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 785 of 2,647 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotel location was good, set in the old Jewish Quarter. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The nightly rate was reasonable, however, once you arrive at the hotel, you are charged for every extra addition such as wifi in your room or a fee for every minute you use the hotel computer. Breakfast was good, but pricey. Overall, we had an ok experience here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Really we had a great time. We did have to wait at reception and trying to book an intercom indicating room was a bit of an ordeal but my children, my husband and I had a super time. Our sort of interconnecting rooms were above the square and the room service was responsive. Breakfast buffet was a bit bland. Shame we could not eat outside in the early morning.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank cjr365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Wonderful hotel at the best spot with all enough amenities.Friendly staff (unfortunatelly with only one exception, a very rude and unpolite guy that stays at night, actually the only downside at all).The place itself is beautiful with a very nice courtyard.The surroundings couldn't be better.The city history is amazing and rich.It deserves a visit.Private parking at place.

Room Tip: There is a newer and a bit bigger area at the hotel, for example rooms 205, 206.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank drix08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Speedy check-in, modern room with wonderful bathroom. Staff in the restaurant are exceptionally friendly. There is a lot to choose from if you decide to stay in the hotel for the breakfast buffet. My only complaint was the expensive in-room WiFi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1205Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Great location in the heart of Cordoba's older district. Only a few streets away from the Mezquita, surrounded by good restaurants. Staff were very helpful. One thing i will say is to bring your own computer as the one that they have belongs in a museum.
The pool and sun deck were a life saver (although it is shallow) it the lovely hot weather...
Rooms were lovely and clean. bathrooms large....

Room Tip: Ask to be put in the main building with the patio and not the annex building with the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeeBeaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed one night (Saturday) in this hotel on a weekend trip to Cordoba and was pleased with the experience. Check-in was quick and the staff were friendly and polite. I had a room in the annexe with a private courtyard, which was very quiet. The rooms are very comfortable with nice, large bathrooms. The best thing about this hotel is the location, right in the heart of the Juderia, a fantastic part of Cordoba and very close to the Mezquita. I walked from the train station and had no trouble finding it. It´s also well-located if you´re planning to visit Medina Azahara as the bus leaves from a stop on the main road very close to the hotel. I decided not to have the breakfast buffet as the price seemed high, and instead went to a local cafe. Overall, a good experience, and they serve very nice Earl Grey in the cafeteria!

Room Tip: A room in the annexe has a private courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KRC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,538 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,043 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Amistad Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Amistad Cordoba

Address: Plaza de Maimonides, 3 | Juderia, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#2 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $83 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Amistad Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba is located in the historic heart of the city, next to an early 14th century synagogue and just five minutes from perhaps the most important edifice of our city: La Mezquita Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Amistad Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amistad Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Nh Hotels córdoba
Nh Amistad Cordoba córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing