We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, sun deck and pool were amazing...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location, sun deck and pool were amazing...”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Great location in the heart of Cordoba's older district. Only a few streets away from the Mezquita, surrounded by good restaurants. Staff were very helpful. One thing i will say is to bring your own computer as the one that they have belongs in a museum.
The pool and sun deck were a life saver (although it is shallow) it the lovely hot weather...
Rooms were lovely and clean. bathrooms large....

Room Tip: Ask to be put in the main building with the patio and not the annex building with the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeeBeaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    850
    187
    52
    17
See reviews for
470
1,268
60
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed one night (Saturday) in this hotel on a weekend trip to Cordoba and was pleased with the experience. Check-in was quick and the staff were friendly and polite. I had a room in the annexe with a private courtyard, which was very quiet. The rooms are very comfortable with nice, large bathrooms. The best thing about this hotel is the location, right in the heart of the Juderia, a fantastic part of Cordoba and very close to the Mezquita. I walked from the train station and had no trouble finding it. It´s also well-located if you´re planning to visit Medina Azahara as the bus leaves from a stop on the main road very close to the hotel. I decided not to have the breakfast buffet as the price seemed high, and instead went to a local cafe. Overall, a good experience, and they serve very nice Earl Grey in the cafeteria!

Room Tip: A room in the annexe has a private courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KRC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

All good except that the staff took longer to sort out an electrical problem that blacked out a number of rooms as they wouldn't listen to my attempts to guide them to the source of the problem. Sleep quality marked down (possibly unfairly) because on both nights of our stay there were very loud local events going on, one until the early hours, the other all night long. The fact that we got any sleep at all speaks volumes for the good soundproofing of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
1 Thank LondonAwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is a very comfortable hotel and is well situated for exploring Cordoba on foot. Staff on reception were very helpful and our room was clean, comfortable and the decor up to date. The building is interesting being part of the old Jewish quarter and has been tastefully modernised while retaining much of interest, the open air central courtyard being a picturesque example of this. Being centrally placed we found it easy to explore old Cordoba on foot with the Mezquita (the former Berber Mosque and now the cathedral) a 10 minute walk away. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very friendly reception and great service. Our room in the annex was very comfortable, well equipped and had its own garden. The location is excellent; only a short walk to Mosque and on the edge of the busy lanes, but still quiet.
My only complaint was that my credit card charge was put through in sterling without asking me (effectively increasing the price by 3%) and I didnt have the time to have it cancelled and reentered in euro's,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I have waited to write this review as I completed the on line survey form sent to me by NH Hotels, making my dissatisfaction clear. I expected a response which I would then incorporate into the most negative review I have written for Trip Advisor. So far I have received only advertising for their hotels.

Firstly, the positives: location, style of hotel and our room.

Secondly, the negatives. Unfortunately these began with check-in. I have never had such a prolonged experience. The hotel had been booked well in advance. However, we were asked to complete a form, the information from which was then slowly typed into the computer while we waited at the desk. Initially, my partner and I were being attended to by one staff member and our companions by the other staff member as we were the only people at the counter. Naturally staff answered phones during the check in - acceptable, but it is unusal for conversations to be more than a greeting and 'Please hold the line'. This did not happen - some calls were detailed. When other people arrived, our companions were then directed to join us - therefore being made to wait longer than newcomers. All this after the tortuous drive mentioned by other reviewers.

The next problem was that our companions were placed in rooms near a loud building site. Although they were eventually moved, this should not have happened. The rooms were, as already noted , booked well in advance. We also had three rooms for three nights - surely a booking that deserved some consideration?

I would not book with this chain again as I am concerned about the treatment we received and the lack of response by the chain to my concerns.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cindylou45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCISCO JAVIE... V, Manager at NH Collection Amistad Cordoba, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Mrs. Cindylou,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have undoubtedly suffered and that we failed in providing the highest level of service and product that you can expect from us. This is certainly not in line with the hospitality and guest service standards defined by NH Hoteles.

Please, we are very interested on contact you personally in order to check all the inconveniences suffered as well as the lack of response from the Customer Service Team, which have not record of any guest that has not been contacted through our NH Hoteles Customer Survey. Please, could you be so kind to give us your personal contact details to customercare@nh-hotels.com? . We await to contact to you and check all that happened.

Notwithstanding this experience, we do hope you will give us a second chance, so we may have an opportunity to convince you that your recent experience is an exception and to show you the highest level of service.

With our best regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

When we read reviews before our trip a few months back, we scoffed at the folks who claimed they had difficulty finding the Amistad. With several college degrees to our names and experience driving elsewhere in Europe (including the Autostrada in Italy - OMG), we wondered how hard could it be. We now know -- very hard. First and foremost, this hotel is behind an ancient citadel wall and moat, and what it really needs is a sign on the street! Having one just outside the citadel wall hidden behind housing is of no help. Two current GPS devices were useless because of construction. Calls to hotel front desk increased frustration. The limited-English speaking staff tried to direct, but much was lost in translation. The associate finally recommended we ask a local taxi driver!!! After circling around the city another time, we bought petrol, asked for directions there, circled again and finally asked a cab driver who counted off turns for us. We parked and got out, went through the gates in the wall and there it was. Asked front desk how to get to garage and gladly handed keys to valet! HINT: its walk-up entrance is next to a white hospital with bright red cross. Once checked in, they upgraded us at no charge and without request to enormous room in rear courtyard building. It was charming, quiet and clean, and had contemporary upgrades in vintage building. It also came with comfy slippers that were welcomed after walking miles around this beautiful city at night. Nice facility, reasonably priced, very unique. But save yourself some stress by requesting a current map to courtyard entrance.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CamCurrie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#17 of 65 in Cordoba
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Amistad Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Amistad Cordoba

Property: NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Address: Plaza de Maimonides, 3 | Juderia, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Amistad Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba is located in the historic heart of the city, next to an early 14th century synagogue and just five minutes from perhaps the most important edifice of our city: La Mezquita Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Collection Amistad Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amistad Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Nh Hotels córdoba
Nh Amistad Cordoba córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing