We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Marisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Marisa
Ranked #47 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Close!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

In the heart of the tourist precinct. Hotel faces a wall of the Mezquita across the narrow street. Our room faced away from the street, at our request - so a fairly ordinary rooftop outlook. (If you want more of an outlook, though, book somthing further away from the Mezquita and walk a bit.) Clean, quiet, and good value. Staff helpful and friendly. A good quality small hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    49
    32
    13
    12
See reviews for
21
61
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
160 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We made 2 bookings and paid fees on the Hotel website with Sleeping in Madrid and when requested a date change the hotel abruptly cancelled both due to not being able to accommodate for the prices advertised.

Imagine arriving at the hotel and finding out your confirmed booking had been cancelled, never in our whole travels have we experienced this bad management.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jockeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cordoba hotels

1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

Excellent stay and staff very good. Location superb.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We liked Hotel Marisa and had a very nice time there. We stayed 3 nights. We paid more than we usually budget for, but we arrived on the day of the Festival of The Battle of the Flowers and hotels were full and asking higher rates. Hotel Marisa has a lot going for it. The location is perfect. It is right at the wonderful Mesquita. It is an old traditional town house furnished in a traditional way. There is a most attractive central courtyard / patio with fountain. It does not ooze luxury as do some hotels but has a more real and personal feel to it which we liked.
I would like to thank 'maciejk' for the advice about car parking. Definetly leave your car outside the old city. There is excellent easy free car parking all along the edge of the river on the other side of the old roman bridge ( which takes you across into the old town.) The hotel is about 5 minutes walking distance from there. We parked in Avenida Fray Albino incase you want to put that in your satnav. There was a good lift to our quiet room on the second floor overlooking a small side street . The room was large and attractively furnished with good storage and comfy beds.There was a desk and 2 chairs. The excellent bathroom had a bidet a good shower, hairdryer and toiletries. The room heating was on and most efficient. It was not possible to get wi-fi in our room but there was an excellent connection (free) in a quiet area downstairs outside the breakfast room. This area had also a collection of useful books about Cordoba available to read. The hotel provides breakfast but charges about 6 euros per person (continental type). Many cafes outside provide the same for less. The friendly staff always seemed to be a bit frazzled. They spoke very little English. One man tried very hard, was very nice, but ultimatly was not much help when I could not get my internet connection at first. We would stay there again and we would love to visit the Mesquita again

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fredinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

the hotel is run by a friendly and helpful gentleman, ready to give all necessary directions. The room very clean, looks very good. The bed, however, was very little and unconfortable.
The room at the ground floor was noisy.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cuzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night. My advise is to leave the car, if you have one, directly across the river and walk to hotel across the Roman bridge, which is closed for the traffic. Entire old town is closed for regular traffic. Bed was hard and room got hot but we paid only Eur 45 for the night including tax and I believe it was a good value for our money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaciejK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
210 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Hotel is directly across the street from the Mezquita. Couldn’t find a closer hotel. Hotel was satisfactory & staff was very friendly. Stayed 3 nights. First night we had a room that overlooked the street & the Mezquita. Was very noisy & we got little sleep. Moved the next morning to a room in the rear & it was very quite – thankfully. Very difficult to find if you’re driving. We finally hired a taxi to lead us to the hotel. Parking was right next door to the hotel. Highly recommend The Passion and Spirit of Andalusian Horse show about 6 blocks from the hotel.

Room Tip: Front rooms are VERY noisy! Get a rear room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.0 mi away
Los Omeyas Hotel
Los Omeyas Hotel
#40 of 70 in Cordoba
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gonzalez
Hotel Gonzalez
#41 of 70 in Cordoba
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Albucasis
Hotel Albucasis
#48 of 70 in Cordoba
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mezquita
Hotel Mezquita
#31 of 70 in Cordoba
500 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Patios
Hotel Los Patios
#39 of 70 in Cordoba
422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marisa

Property: Hotel Marisa
Address: Calle Cardenal Herrero 6, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marisa 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marisa Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing