We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouthwatering food at "Watering can"”
Review of Regadera - MOVED

Regadera
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Trendy and casual restaurant located in the heart of the old part of the city, just next to the Guadalquivir river.The Chef Adrian Caballero creates traditional dishes with a innovative touch in a relaxed atmosphere.Selected list of wines.Reasonable prices
Turku, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering food at "Watering can"”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Visited this trendy restaurant for the first time 2 years ago and encouraged by that experience wanted to try it again when participating La Fiesta de los Patios de Cordoba. Conveniently located only a few hundred meters from Mesquita this small restaurant didn´t disappoint us this time either. A nice salad for a starter followed by hake (my sister-in-law), cod (my wife) and pork (myself) were all made to a perfection. The house white wine (chardonnay) was the only thing to drop our points. Even a bit pricy comparing to other restaurants in Cordoba of this quality. You'll even find many restaurants in old Cordoba with more attractive and pleasant interior.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reijo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    188
    46
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loule, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deserves all the praise”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Although a minute or two off the tourist trail, this restaurant is well worth finding. A small, neat and spotless establishment that serves very serious modern food. The service is excellent, the owner/chef approachable and this very young team deserve all the praise they have been getting. I had the duck breast with pear and my wife, the tempura cod. Both were excellent as we're the desserts. A nice wine list too. It was quiet at lunch but definitely book in the evening as they turn people away on a regular basis. Prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Eats”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

What a surprise. We recently traveled for 23 days in Spain and this was by far the best meal we had. Can't imagine there is a better restaurant in Cordoba

We had a fantastic salad, a really creative and tasty ahi dish, and an awesome pork plate. Everything was finger looking good. We order Rioja wine by the glass and it, too, was outstanding. My opinion is Regadera has a very creative menu and a staff that really cares about quality and excellence.

The service was professional and helpful. The decor was enjoyable.

Another real plus is that prices are very very reasonable. Great price/performance! I wish they had a location in my home town in Oregon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duke07701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Probably the best in Cordoba”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Tiny place with a big heart for great food & service. Everything we picked from the menü was exquisite. Our two kids ages 6 & 9 were delighted with all the dishes. They are inventive without going overboard. This dinner was a highlight in Cordoba for us.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bade t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“a bit over rated”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

trendy, modern, cute atmosphere. however not many vegetarian options. a bit pricy for the portion size.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tracie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regadera also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing