We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal we had in all of Spain”
Review of Regadera - MOVED

Regadera
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Trendy and casual restaurant located in the heart of the old part of the city, just next to the Guadalquivir river.The Chef Adrian Caballero creates traditional dishes with a innovative touch in a relaxed atmosphere.Selected list of wines.Reasonable prices
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in all of Spain”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were looking for somewhat higher end and more modern Spanish food and we were not disappointed. This restaurant deserves the reviews it has on TripAdvisor.

We had braised bull tail and the leg of suckling lamb - both were well presented and absolutely delicious meals. The lamb melted in your mouth and was very flavoursome. Accompanied meal with the wine recommended by the waiter which matched perfectly; don't hesitate to ask them their advice. Dessert was also very good: homemade ice cream and champagne foam.

Better than anywhere we ate in Madrid, Valencia or Seville, where we had also enjoyed some great meals. A little noisy to sit outside, but quieter inside and worth it for the food anyway!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garth_Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    188
    46
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
248 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Cordoba”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Exceptional food quality and value.
Inventive cuisine based on traditional values.
Small, intimate and great service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We had the Salmorejo, cheese platter, tuna tartare and lamb. It was delicious!!! Friendly staff, great food. Would go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good meal, ok service”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A little outside of the tourist neighbourhood in old Cordoba. Very quaint. We had made reservations and were seated promptly. Server took our order, but 10 minutes later had still not brought our wine. When we asked him, he asked who we ordered it from. He had forgotten completely. Not a good start, we were kind of worried at that point. Also the restaurant was full of English speaking tourists like our selves. There was no need to worry though because the food was very good. We ordered the tuna tartar, Iberian capaccio, duck puntatelle and the suckling pig. All dishes were consistently good. Only thing I worry about is that they seem to pander a little too much to the English tourist – Cooking off the menu for the table next to us and offering a brownie with vanilla ice cream for dessert.

All in all a good meal, but service wasn’t the best.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Highlight of our trip to Andalusia”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Regadera offers spectacular food at great value in a welcoming and friendly atmosphere. I couldn't recommend it highly enough. A must-visit for anyone visiting the region

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pmws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regadera also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing