We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Viento 10

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Viento 10
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Orange, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at Viento 10 for one night in October 2013. The room was very comfortable, very clean and modern. The entire hotel looked like a resort.

Our very modern bathroom, had as its focal point the exposed section of a wall from the twelfth century. This was very cool!

The owner Gerardo was very warm and kind. We had to leave at 6:30 AM the next morning and Gerardo personally brought us some tea and cookies in the morning. Very sweet!

We would highly recommend this hotel in Cordoba, which you must visit when in Spain.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage get a room on the ground floor. There is no elevator. All rooms face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulu20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo H, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your fantastic review and thanks in advance for recommend us!
We are happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in Cordoba.
Kind regards,
Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    117
    30
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
550
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Vermont
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a wonderful newish boutique B&B so well situated in old-town Cordoba. Small number of rooms, so book ahead.
CAUTION: Do not attempt to drive to the hotel which is within a pedestrian zone. Signage barring automobile traffic, however, was missing on our arrival. Heraldo, the friendly and accommodating managing owner, usually sends an e-mail with proper directions to their separated spacious locked parking area. However, we were travelling so did not receive. Plan to call a day or two ahead to avoid frustration.
Anticipate being disappointed by the obscure exterior entry and then being delighted by the beautiful tiled airy courtyard within.
We enjoyed one of the ground-level courtyard rooms: modern, clean, comfortable. No view. Only basic amenities.
Breakfast--freshly prepared--was outstanding and good-value-for-money.
The English-speaking staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Carmen is a house-of-fire and can't do enough for you.
Staff provided excellent recommendations for tourism and restaurants.
The hotel is within walking distance of most major attractions and a lively dining district. If you wish to travel out, multiple-route bus stops are about 100 m from the hotel. The Cordoba bus system--once you investigate--is cheap, frequent and efficient.

Room Tip: Staying on the ground floor avoids steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChaseXeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo H, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for the beautiful words towards the hotel and the staff of Viento10.
We are sorry you could not check the e-mail with the instructions on time, that is why now we are sending it like one week before the arrival, to avoid that frustration you have mentioned.
Thank you again and we hope to be your host again in the future.
Kind regards,
Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
441 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Viento 10
My wife and I stayed in a ground floor room for two nights and we enjoyed it. The room is modern and stark with glass walls and tile walls in the bathroom. the bathroom is open, being part of your living area.
I thought that the glass walls made the room bright. The room is pretty sparsely furnished. They provide a small bar of soap and a little shampoo and gel. No Kleenex and only one roll of toilet paper.
There is not much space for your toilet articles and no towel rack but there is plenty of closet space. I would not want to live in the room but it was fun to visit.
The hotel is on the fringe of the old part of town and it is an easy walk to the main attractions and plenty of restaurants are close by.
If you are arriving by car it is a hassle since the street is pedestrian only.
This is a small hotel and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We requested all kinds of advise and recommendations and got what we asked for.
Breakfast was good. We thought that we would try it once but liked it well enough to have it the second day.
The price was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomFromBellaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo H, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Tom,
Thank you so much for your complete description of the room.
We are so glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and our recommendations.
It would be a pleasure if you ever come back to Spain and visit us.
Kind regards,
Gerado Holgado
Hotel Viento10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We found this hotel through Trip Advisor and it was a wonderful surprise. We stayed one night in the middle of October 2013. It is a quiet, 7-room courtyard building with a zen-like quality. The lobby and courtyard area have a beautiful white stone mosaic floor, old columns and comfortable furniture. I especially liked the fresh lilies and other flowers throughout the space. Our room was incredibly clean, unique and well-appointed. The staff, especially Gerardo (the owner), were extremely helpful and gracious. We were brought glasses of fresh lemonade to our room upon check-in that were very appreciated given the warm day. Gerardo was also very informative with regards to restaurant and flamenco recommendations. We stayed in room 5. It has a large king-sized bed, wooden floors, TV with international cable and a very modern, colorful bathroom. The breakfast that was provided was fantastic - a nice selection of breads, homemade spreads (blueberry, orange and tomato), cooked and fresh fruit and Serrano ham, all beautifully arranged and plentiful. We felt very lucky to have stumbled upon this gem and would definitely go back and recommend it anyone looking for a modern boutique experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elemeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerardo h, Propietario at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for writing this descriptive review.
As you noticed, the scent is very characteristic of Viento10. Is there anything more natural than perfume with flowers?
We really hope you can come back someday and we want to thank you in advance for recommend us.

Best regards,

Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night in October 2013. Staff were very helpful and after our GPS brought us into a pedestrianised area in Cordoba we rang the hotel and the lovely Carmen gave us directions and got us there. Room fairly bare but comfortable. Bathroom very modern and clean. Just one minor issue - we don't always expect a kettle and tea/coffee facilities (although it is always appreciated when they are available) but I would at least expect a bottle of water and some glasses in the room particularly as we had quite a drive that day. I would also agree with others that the breakfast was lovely but it would be nice to have a choice rather than have the small table covered with food, a lot of which we didn't eat. Would definitely recommend this hotel which is obviously a labour of love to the owner and the staff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonopase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerardo h, Propietario at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for writing such a good review of our hotel.
And thanks again for valuing the labour we all do here in Viento10.
I assure you that we will consider your recommendations.

We hope to meet you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Viento 10 for 2 days. It is a clean hotel and our is relatively spacious. Staf is helpful. But you are in Cordoba and don't feel like in Cordoba. If you remove this hotel from Cordoba and place it somewhere else you will get the same feeling. I have been in Andalusia mor than 10 days, 4 different hotels, and hotel Viento 10 is the least distinguished of them. On top this, hotel is relatively far from center. The bottom line, next time I will stay at somewhere more interesting.

Room Tip: Don't stay at ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erkanyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.

Nothing to say about the spirit because the spirit depends also on the way we look.
My image of Viento10 is a hotel with character and soul. But this is my feeling.

About the location of Viento10.
We are in one of the traditional neighborhood of the old city, San Pedro-Santiago. Is part of the old city were people live in contrast with the surroundings of the Mosque which is mainly touristic.
I know for some guests 10-15 minutes walking to the Mosque is a long way but for me it is an ideal location to visit the town and to be in a quite and lively place.
Regards
Gerardo Holgado
Owner
Viento10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I loved this place. It has a zen like quality that blends somehow with its ancient walls and columns and is a haven of tranquility. I loved the stylish bathroom with its gold 'tadelak' walls and floor and I loved the blue spa. Breakfast was great - lots of little plates of things and enough to keep you going for a while. Gerado, the owner, was an attentive host and made us feel extremely welcome. I think this hotel is good value for money. Its not especially cheap but you do get what you pay for and more. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo H, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sharon,

Thank you so much for your beautiful words. We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere of Viento10 and we hope you could do it again soon. I also enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.7 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.5 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 70 in Cordoba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viento 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viento 10

Property: Hotel Viento 10
Address: Calle Ronquillo Briceno 10, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viento 10 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish hotel is located in Cordoba's beautiful old town, 12 minutes' walk from the spectacular Mezquita. It offers a rooftop terrace with solarium and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.The rooms at Hotel Viento 10 feature modern and smart decor. Each one comes with a private bathroom.The Viento 10 has a small SPA with sauna and hot tub. Massage services are available. There is also a restored 16th-century courtyard. The roof terrace offers great views over Santiago Church and Cordoba. A varied continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel's contemporary dining room. There is a wide variety of restaurants and bars within a 5-minute walk of the Viento 10. Cordoba's Museum of Fine Arts is a 7-minute walk from the hotel. The Viento 10 offers limited private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Viento 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing