We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Hotel Viento 10

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Viento 10
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
norfolk
Level Contributor
164 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel is situated in a narrow alley of traditional houses, near the river. As soon as one walks through the door one realises that this is a special place. There is an aura of calm and tranquility with soothing music and the smell of lilies. Geraldo is the perfect host, helpful and knowledgeable but unobtrusive.

We had a courtyard room which was beautifully fitted with contemporary furniture and unique textiles, the floors even have a touch of gold. The bathroom was spectacular with an full body shower and an extensive array of toiletries. The bed was very comfortable and the room nice and cosy, so we had a good night's sleep.

Breakfast was a delight. It was so civilised with the food being served to you by Carmen, who is a breath of fresh air. Ingredients are of the highest quality and arranged attractively, excellent coffee and orange juice and plenty of fresh fruit. All together a well balanced, healthy and delicious meal.

We were very glad of tea and biscuits which were offered to us when we arrived back after a busy day sight seeing. The breakfast/lounge area is relaxing with art books and a chess set.

A real find, I cannot recommend it too highly.

Room Tip: Our standard room on the courtyard might not be for everyone as the 'wall' is a large window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fenflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hello,
I have read your gorgeous review.
Both Carmen and I thank you for your generous comments about Viento10.
For us it was a pleasure to have you as our guests.
I hope to see you in a future that is not too distant.
All the best
Gerardo
Viento10
Owner,...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    119
    30
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
558
19
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Friendly, charming, elegant, comfortable, with fabulous breakfasts -- this is a beautifully designed small hotel in a restored building tucked away down a narrow alleyway. Gerardo and Eva make guests feel totally at home and totally at ease -- we were sorely tempted to move in permanently. As a base for exploring the innumerable delights of Cordoba, I can't think of any way it could be bettered.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londontraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Good morning dear guest,
I have read your review and comments and I feel joy and gratitude.
All the best
Gerardo Holgado
Viento10
Owner, waiter, manager, receptionist,...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Through an anonymous metal door on a narrow street, you step into a beautifully designed boutique with the most sincere and personal service you can imagine. Gerardo and Carmen are absolute gems! The decor is a mix of ancient and modern, the room was a touch small but had a nice firm bed and a table and chair. The breakfast is an absolute must. Fresh bread, orange juice and fruits! Ten minutes walk from the Cathedral-Mosque, and quiet.

Room Tip: We had the small double. Would recommend - quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonsterCrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to me and Carmen to be your host in Cordoba.
It's make me fell very happy that you had such a nice time in Viento10 and in Cordoba.
Thank you very much for your time and your review.
Al the best
Gerardo Holgado
Viento10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

i don't particularly want to review this hotel. why? because the more good reviews it gets, the more people will find out about it, and maybe next time it will be harder to book a room....

Viento10 is one of those hotels that you just want to keep secret from people, because it is just that good. Gerardo (and his small staff team) are just wonderful hosts; the attention to detail in every aspect of our stay was so well thought through.

the hotel itself is calm, discreet and as guests you are treated like adults - there's no rules and regulations posted everywhere, everything is calming and simple. our bed was so comfortable, and breakfast was just perfect. we will definitely return.

i've not seen the standard rooms, but we stayed in one of the suites and it definitely felt like it was worth the money. if you are just staying for one night like we did, arrive as early as possible and check out as late as possible. you won't want to leave!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benrobertsphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Ben,
I am very happy that you had such a nice stay in Viento10.
Thank you very much and I'll be waiting for your next trip to Cordoba.
It was a pleasure to know you both.
All my best
Gerardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you like impersonal, standard tourist hotels, this one is not for you.
We were quite overwhelmed by the layered centuries of history in Cordoba and found here an inspired modern restoration of an historic house which created a calm haven only ten minutes' walk from the main sites. There are some nice restaurants an even shorter walk away and we liked walking "home" in the evening, back to somewhere in a quiet residential area.
Gerardo's welcome was genuine and warm and he was happy to chat and answer our questions about how he had rediscovered the medieval building and interpreted its dimensions to create the small hotel.
Everything is done with artistic flair; even the presentation of the delicious breakfast. Some of the artwork was created by the owner's daughter.
We stayed for two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Cordoba had so much to offer the visitor and while we were there we had the bonus of an annual medieval fair in the square which was quite exciting to visit; mingling with the crowds of locals in the evening.
We were quite blown away by El Medinat al Azhar ("The shining City") a short drive away. It is a vast and amazing archaeological site; more impressive than Knossos; with a fabulous modern museum which won the European museum of the year prize in 2012.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marguerite W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Marguerite,
Thank you so much for you excellent review about Viento10 and Cordoba.
I was delightfull to talk with you both about the restoration of the building and about Cordoba.
As you have seen Cordoba is a surprising city with incredible monumental jewls such as La Mezquita and Medina Azahara.
I trully love this city.
All the best for you.
Gerardo
Owner, manager,...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Geraldo runs the hotel in an unobtrusive but helpful manner. The hotel has been nicely renovated with a modern and artistic feel. The rooms are well designed although the bathroom and shower could do with more places to put things. Breakfast was very good and Carmen is a delightful host. The beds and linen are clean and have crisp sheets. The tourist attractions are close by and the river is a nice place for a stroll or, for me, a run. A good stay!

Room Tip: The suite had a little more room and facilities and was worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for this nice review.
Carmen is very happy too.
I also appreciate the suggestions you gave me about the hotel during your stay.
For me it was very emotional the words of your daughter on Carmen.
All the best.
Gerardo
Viento10
Owner, manager, receptionist,...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband, an adult daughter and I stayed here for 1 night on 26 Sept, 2012. It is superbly located on a very quiet street, only 10 minutes walk to tourist sites. It is very comfortable, exquisitely furnished. Gerardo was a great host and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend Hotel Viento 10 for your stay in Cordoba.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterWSearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and great comments.
For me it was a pleasure to be your host in Cordoba.
Kind regards
Gerardo Holgado
Viento10
Owner, manager, waiter,....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.7 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.5 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 66 in Cordoba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#8 of 66 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viento 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viento 10

Property: Hotel Viento 10
Address: Calle Ronquillo Briceno 10, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viento 10 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish hotel is located in Cordoba's beautiful old town, 12 minutes' walk from the spectacular Mezquita. It offers a rooftop terrace with solarium and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.The rooms at Hotel Viento 10 feature modern and smart decor. Each one comes with a private bathroom.The Viento 10 has a small SPA with sauna and hot tub. Massage services are available. There is also a restored 16th-century courtyard. The roof terrace offers great views over Santiago Church and Cordoba. A varied continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel's contemporary dining room. There is a wide variety of restaurants and bars within a 5-minute walk of the Viento 10. Cordoba's Museum of Fine Arts is a 7-minute walk from the hotel. The Viento 10 offers limited private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Viento 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing