We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Las Adelfas
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice but dated”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel is located outside the city center but bus 13 provides easy transport. The rooms are small and a little dated. Wi-fi only works in the lobby. Nice pool and pool areal. Breakfast is basic but good. Free parking on the premises.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBlakstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    221
    134
    46
    19
See reviews for
135
214
11
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located 10 min from downtown and can be a bit difficult to find (some signs) but once there you are welcomed by very nice staff and good air conditioning (important when it's 40 degrees). Unfortunately the rest is let down by poor maintenance. The rooms are small but ok in standard though the "pillow menu" is not actually working and the beds are hard (as the usually are in Spain). Cleanliness is fine but everything is worn with stains, chafings etc. The pool ladder is loose (H&S issue) and the pool area needs to be taken care of. Breakfast was quite all right (not the best but not bad). I'm not sure why this hotel has its TA review, it's not up to scratch with other four star hotels are Eurostars hotels are usually better than this. All in all a small disappointment.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LGMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The hotel is situated in outskirts of Gordoba in the rather posh Villa hood. Its a charming and surely quiet Hotel, with a elegant concept of marketig.The standart rooms are cozy tidy and clean rather on the small side. To bad they could not book us in the front view room as we have requested on our booking. Staff was helpfull at checking  and polite and professional. . the lady was alone and had to handle fone calls and our check in. .. which she handled really good...... WiFi wasent working at first and asking the reception again she reset the router and we had really good signal and the first real hispeed connection internet we had so far during our stay in Spain, without any restrictions. BUT. .. pitty the maintaince of the rooms is rather on the poor side. ... it could need those fixes. . like a bit of paint tight up that screw, fill up that nail whole in the wall. The lavatory in the bathoom was badly a skew. It had a on the edge run down feeling, which could be prevented by some small repairs. Which will sure benefit the all over expirience. Breakfast is basic but tasty with a small but complete choice of food with some local products.

Room Tip: Get a front room. ... with decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Furrydandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I stayed here with my parents on our vacation. It was very hot when we got here so we were SO happy to see a huge pool outside our room. It was delightful swimming! Our room was also very cute, small, but good sized bathroom. The hotel is situated in a beautiful residential area so you have to drive to downtown. There is a great restaurant on the corner of Calle Brilliante down 1/2 a mile from the hotel called Pizzapilio. Free wifi, great breakfast, helpful staff and very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Great place to stay. We went with 2 kids and stayed IN a 3 persons room. 1 kid for free and with Good breakfest for all. Very Nice hotel to visit Córdoba.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiagusgv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
197 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Always needed a taxi to go to downtown (7 euro).
Good breakfast but unfortunately no way to have it outside (remember that many northern Europeans fly south to enjoy the weather)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gvodbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

I've travelled with my family from seville to cordoba in August, 8 under a 42º sun. We arrived the hotel at 5 pm and it seems like a mirage. Not a central location (3 Km to the Mosque) but it´s a very quiet and nice neighbood. The hotel is beetween vegetation and have a nice staff and a very good breakfast. And the pool, my god... the pool. After a travel from seville, there's nothing to say about the pool. well, one word: Magnificent.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Metalnuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
3.2 mi away
Exe Ciudad de Cordoba
Exe Ciudad de Cordoba
#38 of 70 in Cordoba
326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela
0.6 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#25 of 70 in Cordoba
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#27 of 70 in Cordoba
474 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 70 in Cordoba
1,575 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Eurostars Maimonides
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Las Adelfas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Las Adelfas

Property: Eurostars Las Adelfas
Address: Avenida Arruzafa s/n, 14012 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Las Adelfas 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with restaurant and bar is situated 1 km from the town center; the staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Las Adelfas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Las Adelfas córdoba
Las Adelfas
Eurostars Las Adelfas Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing