We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, friendly staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Conquistador
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel just next to the Mezquita and all other major spots. We went this April during semana santa and was given a room with balcony to view the procession. The staffs are friendly and willing to answer any question on travel. Rooms are clean, not very large but adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Miraman K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Although it does not look attractive at all from outside because probably of the old style of the area, you won't believe it once you enter the hotel. It has a large reception area, an attractive garden restaurant though we did not have the chance to use. The rooms are average size but adequate with a nice bathroom suite. Free internet is a privilege. It is located directly opposite to Mezquita and walking distance to all the other attractions. The statues of the famous Andalucian Philosopher Averroes and the Jewish Andalucian doctor Maimoon are also within walking distance. There are plenty of restaurants close by. We shall go to the same hotel if we had the chance to visit Cordoba again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hiphip9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed 2 nights on city break package, 65euro per night, included breakfast and parking, no complaints. Problem with cistern was fixed immediately. Breakfast average. Staff very good. Location perfect in old quarter

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CD56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had a great stay and everything was fine. The room is nice and clean, and the room towards the back was not noisy. Wifi was good. The breakfast was good and plentiful with hot food available too. The car park was beneath the hotel, though a bit small.

The hotel is just across from the Mesquita, and very convenient for walking around the beautiful old town of Cordoba.

The hotel quoted a good price for room with breakfast and car park.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripHunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed one night while visiting Cordoba in Summer 2011. Wasn't sure what to expect--booked because the price was right. Turned out to be great! The Conquistador is right across from the mosque which everyone would visit in Cordoba. Rooms were small but very comfortable, modern and A/C worked well! The food at the restaurant was very good--had lunch in the courtyard which was peaceful and beautiful. The location can't be beaten as you can walk to all the historic sites and shops in Cordoba. I would stay here again if I return to the city!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlenihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

El Conquistador is a fine hotel we fully enjoyed our stay.
We parked in the underground garage just next door to the hotel entrance and felt very safe due to the fact that it is garded behind big barred door. Access is controlled by the hotel reception.
We dined there one evening and had the big breakfest buffet the next morning.
One thing to note: The hotel is placed in the old part of he city across the street from the big mosque! This means that you must take your car into a closed area. You may have to contact the hotel in advance in order to get an instruction of how to pass the barred entrancesl They were open in the morning when we left.

Room Tip: Travel outside the season if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trip_advis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,525 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#21 of 65 in Cordoba
1,348 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#14 of 65 in Cordoba
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Conquistador

Address: Calle Magistral Gonzalez Frances 15-17 | 14003 Cordova, Spain, 14003 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Hotel El Conquistador)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#25 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $50 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel with old Cordoba styled architectural features; located in the center of the old Jewish quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Conquistador Hotel
El Conquistador córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing