We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arab feel to the hotel in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Conquistador
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Cordoba
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Arab feel to the hotel in an excellent location”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 2 nights in a standard room looking into the courtyard. We were pleased with this because it was probably quieter. The beds had very hard mattresses which wasn't to our liking. I would wake up with aches in the shoulders. Plenty of cupboard space, satelitte TV but the satellite channels were very grainy. Old fashioned safe with key rather than keypad. Courtyard and internal garden absolutely lovely where we chose to have our meals. Part of the hotel has ancient ruins for viewing, very unusual. Food was fine. The set evening menus were very good value. Car park below hotel with steep slopes and narrow passages. You need your nerves. Staff service very helpful especially when I had a flat tyre and required 'AA' man and route to Hertz offices later. Location os fantastic right next to Mestiquita. Overall a nice end to our 6 hotel Andalucian holiday. No major disappointment to finish with.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFStratford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    672
    294
    98
    40
See reviews for
348
805
50
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel located in great place in the heart of the old city. The corridors were well decorated , but my room was extremely small with no view, price was reasonable, service of the reception was very slow. Free internet and parking were useful

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DAG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is an excellent hotel, perfectly located in the centre of Cordoba. Staff were excellent as was the room.

A really big advantage is the parking which is in the underground car park under the hotel. Its a great adventure driving through the narrow cobbled pedestrianised streets and access to these is confined to hotel guests. We dined in the courtyard and had a very pleasant meal. Highly recommeded.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublindesDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

A great hotel right in the centre of Cordoba overlooking the Mesquita. A lovely breakfast and a very good deal on dinner, which was excellent. Parking on site. Clean and very comfortable rooms. The best location.

Room Tip: Book a room with views of the Mesquita; you can almost touch it from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A wonderful hotel! Employees of the hotel are very friendly, all speak English. Respond to every request. The room is beautifully decorated. Everything is very convenient and functional. The bathroom is spacious comfortable, there is a bidet. The courtyard (patio) is very cozy and picturesque. We had breakfast there but many also had dinner. Served dishes looked very attractive. Breakfast - buffet, nice and quite inexpensive. Fantastic location - opposite the Mesquita. We really enjoyed . I'd love to go back to this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Likia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Great location and very friendly staff. But as my title suggests the beds seem like they have never be updated. Just so I don't sound precious, I do not stay in five star accommodation and travel a lot for my job, so I know what an acceptable decent bed is and what isn't. Seriously the beds here are like a bed of stone. I even put three blankets underneath to try and make it softer but it did not help.
If a comfy bed is important to you, ie if you want to actually sleep, then steer clear of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mavrik_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night and I must say that was enough. Staff were quite dismissive and not particularly friendly. Beds were hard and uncomfortable, breakfast poor. Not so much a hotel to stay in but more one for passing through - quickly.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of the Mesquita but can't say that enhanced our stay at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#8 of 66 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#20 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Conquistador

Property: Eurostars Conquistador
Address: Calle Magistral Gonzalez Frances 15-17 | 14003 Cordova, Spain, 14003 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Hotel El Conquistador)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#25 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel with old Cordoba styled architectural features; located in the center of the old Jewish quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eurostars Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Conquistador Hotel
El Conquistador córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing