We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location”
Review of Balcon de Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Balcon de Cordoba
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just spent four days in this enchanting hotel. Loved the design, tasteful bedrooms and relaxing atmosphere. Our car was parked for us,we were welcomed with drinks and the level of care and attention to detail by the whole team was of an extremely high level. Drinks on the quiet terrace-with stunning views- will never be forgotten. Breakfast was very good but our decision to eat there one eve was disappointing. Their efforts were high but they don't really have the facilities/abilities to offer evening menus. This is a place we will return to and would have no hesitation in recommending. We loved it!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at the Balcon de Cordoba Hotel. There are so many great points about this hotel. First of all the service was excellent, it was efficient, and not over intrusive. The team at the hotel have an overwhelming desire to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel itself is beautiful, and centrally located. We were lucky enough to have a room with a terrace overlooking Cordoba, if you can I highly recommend this, as it's such a lovely way of enjoying a relaxing siesta on a sunny afternoon. I just want to thank the hotel again for a great couple of days.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NORourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

In our recent trip to Andalucia we concluded that Balcon de Cordoba was the best accommodation we had in all the terms. We loved the location, the room, the decor--with extremely good taste---the delicate flower details, personal attention, and the breakfast. I would say that for people who value good design, fine details, and just the right personal touch, This place is ideal. Ludovic welcomed us and bid us farewell with coffee, he showed us around this superbly inviting place, and directed us to worthy sites and restaurants around. The bed and bathroom were impeccable and comfortable, as the rest of the place. The weather didn't permit us to have our drinks on the terrace, but it's a gorgeous place with a vista of Cordoba's old city. Certainly, a place we will come back and recommend our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rromberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I booked the Balcon de Cordoba for myself and a friend to be close to the Mezquita and in the old heart of the city. Although it took us two circuits of the city to find it it was certainly worth the effort! Stopped the car outside, unloaded baggage and friend (who has mobility problems) and told to take car to bottom of road (all of 20 metres) where young man met me and took it from there to their parking area. Wonderful!!
The staff were very helpful and always ready to help with any problems we had; they even had fresh gluten-free rolls for me (being a Coeliac) at breakfast every morning which was very unexpected and much appreciated!
Lovely, comfortable room on ground floor; the en-suite wet room was a boon for my friend.
At the end of our stay the car was brought back to the bottom of the road and baggage loaded for us by the same very helpful young man who always had a ready smile.
The staff could not be faulted.
We had a briliiant stay in the Balcon and would recommend it to anyone who wants to be in the heart of things.

Room Tip: higher floors may have view of courtyard or over rooftops;make a request when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennimed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is very centrally located and in a very quite area. The hotel in an old house is small but
with a lot of class and character for people who look for a special local ambiance. We were welcomed by Ludwig with a tray of local famous almond cookies called Polvorones with tea and coffee. Then he made
a tour of the ancient building with explanation on the history of the place. The room we got was
charming and neat. Upon our special requests everything was taken care of immediately to our satisfaction. The breakfast we had inside looking into the nice terrace with trees was excellent with a large
variety of high quality cheeses , jamon,(local ham) fresh fruits and juices. as well as pastries. Raul
and Ludwig members of the hotel staff took care of changing our trip and gave us all the necessary information concerning sites and touring. with great personal care. I highly recommend this small sweet hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ra444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Steeped in history this boutique hotel is a gem. Beautifully and lovingly restored into a perfect small hotel. Courtyard with a huge orange tree and pleasantly splashing fountain, glass walls so it can be appreciated from the lobby and the restaurant. Super breakfast including eggs and bacon. Our room, the junior suite with its two terraces, one looking directly at the mosque, it's large bathroom, sitting room and bedroom was a delight. Almost a pity we had to go out and sightsee!
Do stay there if you can it is lovely.

Room Tip: Sorry, on iPad and am unable to delete the swimming pool, there isn't one at Balcon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footlocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was one of the nicer hotels we were in on our trip to Southern Spain. It is centrally located, in a small little alley right next to the Mezquita, but the location is also very quiet. The hotel itself is very beautiful. You enter into a courtyard with beautiful orange trees and flowers. The lobby is small, but very quaint. Each room is decorated differently. We stayed in one of the larger rooms on the bottom floor. The room was very nice (especially the bathroom). However, it lacked a window, which is the only disappointing thing to say about this magnificent hotel. The most exceptional quality about the hotel is the service - you are greeted with tea and coffee, then given a tour of the hotel, and then escorted to your room. Everything we asked for was quickly accommodated. We also received a lot of assistance with information regarding things to do in Cordoba as well as recommendations for the rest of our trip. The breakfast was excellent - may fruits and vegetables, eggs, bacon, coffee and cakes.
I highly recommend this hotel. A true boutique hotel in the center of Cordoba with excellent facilities and exceptional service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.5 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#3 of 65 in Cordoba
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balcon de Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balcon de Cordoba

Address: Calle Encarnacion 8, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: $176 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Balcon de Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"We have raised a balcony over Córdoba to be enjoyed by our guests as a true home. This is a warm-hearted invitation for you to find rest with us while discovering the treasures of a magic, ancient town." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Balcon de Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing