We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,053)
Filter reviews
3,053 results
Traveler rating
1,140
1,448
360
69
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,140
1,448
360
69
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river rooftop bar roman bridge old city guadalquivir river nh chain short walk swimming pool easy access excellent location good size underground parking hotel is located mini bar main attractions superior room per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 3,053 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Great location and, 5min walk over bridge to old town.
Room was OK and clean. Heating didn't work but room just about warm enough in April.
No coffee facilities. Bed comfortable. Wifi free. Car park under hotel but expensive at 15 euros a day. Mini bar but we didn't use but prices listed and not too bad.
Great view of old town. Swimming pool but closed. We didn't take breakfast so cannot comment here.
I would consider staying here again

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank simonv49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ema T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear client,
Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to Hesperia Córdoba hotel. Its great to receive your positive and constructive feedback as it will help us to improve our service even further. Just to inform you we do have coffee facilities in superior rooms and our swimming-pool is not covered so is open just for the summer, is a season swiming-pool. Please look no further in finding another accommodation in Córdoba.We are happy to welcome you back soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Condition of this provincial hotel is terrible, with old, damaged furniture; moldy bathroom tiles; worn-out toilet seat; burnt-out light bulbs, stained carpeting, gouges in walls, and plastic floors. Staff in rooftop bar and restaurant speaks no English. Breakfast (15 Euros) features fatty, cold, barely cooked bacon; cold scrambled eggs floating in water (?); cut-up hot dog pieces in mystery liquid; and an unrecognizable tea selection. Wi-fi speed from 1990. On the plus side, the location is excellent and housekeeping was great.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ema T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hesperia Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear Customer,
Thank you for sending us your scores and comments; only knowing what our customers think we can improve. We greatly regret that we have not been able to rest as all our clients deserve and expect. We take note of the details that you send us and we will do everything possible so that it does not happen again in the future.
Thank you again for your time and contributions and we hope that if you return to Córdoba in the future, give us the opportunity to amend our mistakes and get you to have a stay and a break that exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this very efficient clean hotel because of its location. Ideally placed for walking into the lovely historic city of Córdoba I would definitely recommend the open top bus tours with running commentary, especially the smaller bus which allows access to the old quarter. Included also was a tour of the fabulous patios of some private houses Great value. Also a must see is the Mezquita or Mosque which incorporates a church over two thousand years of history within these magnificent walls. So much to see and sense Córdoba is an absolute delight

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ema T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear guest,
what a wonderful feedback- thank you very much for sharing! It is just fantastic to know you have found your perfect spot with us now in Córdoba and we are very thrilled to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

This was a trip to celebrate a birthday and Cordoba had been on our bucket list for some time. The hotel is excellently located near the Roman bridge and by paying a small supplement we had a marvellous view over the bridge, the old town and the Mezquito.
Breakfast was good and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Even to the extent of eatablishing it was my birthday and leaving a cake together with a good wishes letter in the room and greetings elegantly drawn on the bathroom mirror! There is a superb roof top bar again with views over the river and old town. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Get a room with view over old town
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Noshmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ema T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear guest,
what a wonderful feedback- thank you very much for sharing! It is just fantastic to know you have found your perfect spot with us now in Córdoba and we are very thrilled to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

We arrived at the terrace after crossing the bridge with a great clear sky and strong sun, looking for a shadow place to enjoy a drink and was really nice. Good view, good service provided for Eva Maria who was quite friendly and attentive. Thanks, guys.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ignaciof723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ema T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019


Dear Ignaciof723:

we are thrilled by your fantastic feedback on your recent visit.Thank you for sharing it. Its a real pleasure to hear about your great experience and we do hope you will choose us again in the future, when visiting Córdoba again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews