We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”
Review of NH Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Cordoba
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a standard room which was spacious and very clean.
We opted not to upgrade to a room with a view but instead got a room at the side of the hotel. This actually meant we had a "half" view over the river and Mesquita without being on the noisy mainroad. The room also overlooked a piece of scrubland so don't opt for the side rooms if this will be a problem for you. It worked well for us.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was great, lots of choice; fresh fruit, cereals, pastries and cooked egg / bacon options. It costs 9Euros /person if you book at the desk before rather than deciding on the day, in which case it is 14.
The hotel pool and rooftop bar were not open when we visited which was a real shame. They open in May.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the side for view without the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GulabJammun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 2,761 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Chose the hotel because it was close to old town. Style and athmosphere is more like a business hotel which we knew in advance. Price was ok, everything was clean and with some typical NH standards.

Rooms with nice views are to the noisy street - quiet rooms are to the courtyard which is not very athmospheric,

Breakfast is served in the basement with no view. Breakfast quality ok but not great.

Pool area only opens in may - it was 28 ° when we where there - a shame...

Roof terrace closed before sunset - also a shame...

Altogether it was ok but next time i would chose something in oldtown.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were always looking for hotels that were within walking distance to city center without having the problems of driving on narrow, crowded streets. The Hesperia Cordoba was perfect. It is just across the river from city center Cordoba and a very easy and beautiful walk. The rooms were very nice, although nothing extraordinary, and clean. The price was great, considering the location, the staff was pleasant and breakfast was quite good. I would definitely stay at the Hesperia again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyageur5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Hotel in great situation for access to all historic places of interest. Chose an upgrade to room with view- got view but very noisy during day , as buses use street outside as tourist drop off point.
Down side no tea or coffee facilities. Room clean and average size.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank heamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The advantages - it's modern, has a car park, the rooms are spacious, some have views across the river to the town, bathrooms are good. But there were no luggage racks, despite plenty of space, so the only place for our cases was on the floor, the AC didn't work, the beds were hard, and there was only one soft pillow in a twin room. The breakfast might be considered good value at 8 euros - lots of choice but little of it appealed, and the huge room is totally lacking in atmosphere. It's a good 15 minutes walk across the bridge to the centre and we found there's another Hesperia hotel in the centre of town, with parking - might be a better bet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19lenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We decided on the spur of the moment to visit the beautiful city of cordoba and having had a wonderful experience in the Hesperia Ramblas in Barcelona we decided to stay in the hesperia Cordoba. We were given a really warm welcome and were offered a better room with a fantastic view of the old town across the river for a few euros more. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was well equipped with everything we needed. It was very convenient for visiting the city. We decided to have dinner at the hotel and had a fantastic steak meal. The next morning we had the breakfast and were VERY impressed by the variety on offer and the exquisite way it was all laid out. We were also very lucky in that we were able to find a parking space right round the corner from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It was affordable, clean, comfortable and every convenient. The staff were very helpful and friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindy048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

very pleased with this four star hotel, we stayed there only one night as we are passing through to sevilla... wished I had more time to spend longer. It has a great location, only 5 min walk to city center and actually quite nice walk across the pedestrian bridge. very quiet and clean rooms, comfortable beds, free wifi, wonderful breakfast (15.99 euros extra per person, 8 euros for kids). The parking is 16 euros however you can find free parking on the street, when checking in tell them you want to try to find a free parking first before registering your vehicle in their book so they don't charge you automatically for the parking. we upgraded for rooms with a view of cordoba city (12 euro per room) which was well worth it. I highly recommend this hotel enjoyed everything about it. No complaints whatsoever!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank Sahar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,570 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#13 of 65 in Cordoba
1,826 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Cordoba

Address: Avenida Fray Albino 1, 14009 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $55 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hesperia Cordoba, you will enjoy a superb location in the extraordinary city of Cordoba, right on the Guadalquivir River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, NHHotels, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Hesperia Cordoba córdoba
Hesperia Cordoba Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing