We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a View”
Review of NH Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Cordoba
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We knew that our hotel was across the river from the attractions of the old city. We walked into our room and opened the window and there it was - a view of the Mesquita...it was about a 15 minute walk to the old city. The staff was helpful and the wifi is free. The room was clean and the water pressure and temperature was very nice as well. Another great attribute for the hotel was the rooftop pool and bar (again there was a great view of the old city. The pool is separate from the bar so the pool is family friendly. It also appeared that the hotel was pretty good for business travelers as well - they had meeting rooms and a business center.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 2,761 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked this hotel for our first night's stay in Spain and although we knew it wasn't central we didn't know quite what to expect because of the low price we paid. IN fact, the hotel is lovely. The rooms are clean and spacious and the communal areas are all lovely. The piece de resistance for us was the rooftop pool which we dove straight into in the hot evening sun. The terrace overlooks Cordoba from across the main bridge and is a breath taking sight; worth being on that side of the river alone. It's particularly beautiful in the dark when Cordoba is all lit up. The walk into town is around 10 minutes so it's a great compromise. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebekahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Location was fine, room was large BUT - we found the fact that there was no water boiler/cooker or coffee maker in the room to be a real drag. Don't opt for the hotel breakfast as suggested by the front desk, because the cost was over 4x an identical breakfast at the very nice place outside by the bridge. No hotel staff to assist with luggage. Front desk assured us our room was in a quiet area of the hotel & in fact we were assigned the 1st room next to the elevator so it was noisy - & the hotel was packed full. Was billed in USD although requested bill to be in euros, luckily caught the error & got this corrected. It was [--] for the front desk to recommend paying 16 euros/day for hotel parking, because there is free and safe street parking with no time limit (& we disagree that the area was "dodgy") - our large station wagon with foreign plates was parked on the street behind the hotel for days without problem. The hotel is full of families w kids, probably because there is a pool - pool hours are limited.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loquiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was a bit concerned driving to the hotel as it seemed to be in a bit of a dodgy area with the receptionist recommending we do not leave our car in the street. However the hotel as located in a fabulous position just o re the bridge from the old town. There were great views from the front facing rooms and the rooftop terrace. Again I was concerned when I read an earlier review which said the rooftop terrace made the rooms noisy especially since they mentioned room 307 and we were in 306! However the roof bar was closed because of rain. Despite possible noise problems it was a shame as it would have been a great view. Hotel was clean and functional. Lots of group tours.

Room Tip: In good weather try not to have the third floor as it could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is 4 stars hotel per the Spanish designation, in the states this hotel will be no more than two stars for the following reasons:
Once you enter the room, the musty stagnant smell will overwhelm your senses
Bed mattresses are terrible, guaranteed back pain in the morning; although you have a brochure/list of type of pillows you can ask room service to bring you, well... We found it sarcastic that very hard uncomfortable bed, but yet offers a selection of pillows (the provided standard pillows are as bad as the mattresses)
Bathroom towels are beaten up; overused and harsh ... They will scratch your skin
Breakfast: coffee; serve yourself from machine. In-edible few hot items, such as scrambled eggs and bacon. Good cheese variety, low grade fruits
The only good think about this hotel rooms is the strong stream of the shower.
No Internet service in the rooms, even the front desk people tells you have this service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TOURtheWORLDMexPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I agree that the location is fine (maybe just a tad too far to walk after dinner in the old city...) and the rooms themselves (including the bath) are great, but that is about it, as the positives go... When we arrived by car in the early evening, there was nobody to help us with the luggage and the car, which is inexcusable for such a large hotel. The check in was fine but this hotel is actually geared towards (as far as I could see many Chinese) tour groups and sleeping was not very easy: doors banging, people walking by and talking loudly very late in the night etc etc. My room didn't have any wifi signal so I went downstairs to the reception to tell them that, but all got was a shrug. Nobody even offered a simple sorry or an offer to help or anything, just a shrug. Apart from the very nice and competent lady who did the check in and accidentally also the check out, the rest of the personell should be sent to some sort of friendliness training or some such. I am afraid I will not be checking whether they got better in the future...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The property is situated across the river from the old city, just a few hundred yards away from the historic bridge. The location is very good, rather easily accessible from the Madrid-Seville freeway. Valet service is not available. A dark and rather creepy underground parking garage is hidden in the back of the hotel and not very easy to find.

The room is average sized and not particularly cozy. There is a low def flat screen TV with around 30 mostly local channels in grainy basic cable quality, a mini fridge and a very old small safe. The beds are frankly terrible. They are the hospital kind, i.e. on wheels, and very uncomfortable. The bathroom is not exemplary either. The towels are old and unpleasantly greyish, and some fixtures are not functional.

Street noise is quite loud, and the room soundproofing is not very good. There is a lot of noise from the corridor and neighboring guest rooms/bathrooms.

All in all, this property is not recommended. There is nothing fundamentally disastrous about it - other than the beds - but the overall impression is not very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varlajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,570 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#13 of 65 in Cordoba
1,826 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Cordoba

Address: Avenida Fray Albino 1, 14009 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $55 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hesperia Cordoba, you will enjoy a superb location in the extraordinary city of Cordoba, right on the Guadalquivir River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, NHHotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Hesperia Cordoba córdoba
Hesperia Cordoba Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing