We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location”
Review of NH Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Cordoba
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location for visits to Cordoba. It is out of the hectic, tourist area but only a short walk to the Mezquita (the Grand Mosque which really is grand.). Plus, the walk if over the old, Roman bridge (now pedestrians only). It's worth the price of the hotel to walk across the bridge at night and view the Mezquita and outlines of the old city.

The hotel aims to be stylish. It does have a marble bathroom and nice tile work, but its plasticized wood floor is a mis-step!

Room Tip: We had a back room which was quiet but a front room would overlook the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 2,714 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our room was a good size and clean and comfortable. it is a pity this Hotel has no balconies.
Breakfast was reasonable and 9 euros pp was an acceptable price.
Biggest mistake I made was to park the car in the Hotel car park at an extortionate 16 Euros per night when I could have parked on adjacent streets for nothing.
Its location on the southern end of the Roman bridge made it easy to access the old town by foot.
What ever you do, avoid the hop on hop off tour buses which start outside the Hotel. they are a complete waste of money. you can see all you need by walking over the bridge and touring the old town on foot. I t cost us 36 euros for a 1 hour 15 minute bus ride to see the railway station and a lot of shops.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is situated close to the old roman walkway over the river and into the old city. It takes about 10 min to walk over and you will be by the cathredal. Rooms facing the one way street and the river will notice the traffic noise outside, it starts around 8 am.

The pool is not heated so of limited use before the summer season.

Hotel is a good base to explore the city from and the tourist bus has a stop right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panzer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel is in great location - easy to walk into the old town, and easy to dive into and out of from the highways. But this is an expensive hotel and you are paying more for the location than the quality of the hotel or service.

Parking is difficult during the day - there is plenty of street parking at night, but if you arrive in the middle of the day, assume that you will need to use the hotel’s underground parking - cost Eur16.50 per day.

The rooms are a decent size (not large), clean and comfortable but no better than hotels half the price. There are no luggage racks, so bags had to be placed on the floor - this is a fairly basic omission. There are signs of wear and tear - this is a very busy hotel.

I wasn’t impressed by the service from the staff - most seemed over-busy. I only saw one smile during my stay. At check-in, the reception staff were more interested in selling me a room upgrade than advising about street parking - although they were quick to offer paid parking. The first room we were allocated smelt strongly of cigarette smoke, and the second room we were moved to had a faint smell of smoke. The lady at reception seemed surprised as “the whole hotel is no smoking”. However there aren’t any “do not smoke” signs in the rooms, althoug there are signs asking guests not to open windows because of insects. So if there are no rooms for smokers, and guests shouldn’t open the windows, I am sceptical of Reception’s surprise - what do they expect will happen?

The restaurant was almost empty but after a long day walking around town, we decided to eat in - the meals were excellent.

There is a great view of the old-city from the rooftop terrace particularly at night - we tried to get there during the day but it was locked for “off-season”, even though the temp was high-20’s - we were lucky in the evening that a repairman was working on the elevator mechanics and he had the terrace door open.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in March 2013. It´s a "nh" chain hotel. I liked, first of all, the location of the hotel, as it is very near to many sights, you just have to cross the river. Around the hotel it is possible to find street parking. The hotel was quite clean and the staff very nice and helpful. It also has beautiful views of the city. Another good point is that "nh" cooperates with different companiesfrom time to time, so you can earn discounts on the hotel by buying petrol from "Cepsa".

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GayaneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here because of access. It's very easy to drive to. Basically after leaving the freeway system drive to more or less the end of Av de Cadiz then a quick jog around a block of one way streets and you're there. They have paid parking but we found some rare on street parking. Then it's an easy and pretty stroll across the ancient bridge into the city. 10 mins. The hotel was a modern or modernized business class hotel, clean with all the facilities. Nice helpful staff, good English. Local small supermarket 5 min away. Reasonable value.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the city have the view. Traffic on road below minimal after dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have just spent two nights at this hotel and had a room facing the river and Mesquita. The room was well appointed, spacious and very well soundproofed. Breakfast was very good with a vast choice. The Hotel is located a pleasant ten minute walk across the Roman Bridge to the Mesquita and the other sights within the old town. Would not hesitate to stay here again and consider it to be very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,521 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#14 of 65 in Cordoba
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
3.1 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#27 of 65 in Cordoba
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Cordoba

Address: Avenida Fray Albino 1, 14009 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $53 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hesperia Cordoba, you will enjoy a superb location in the extraordinary city of Cordoba, right on the Guadalquivir River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NH Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Hesperia Cordoba córdoba
Hesperia Cordoba Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing