We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very central”
Review of Tryp Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Cordoba
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very central”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Once again the tryp chain of hotels provided an excellent room with modern bathroom. Very well presented and spotlesly clean. Breakfast was excellent and there is a coffee shop attached to the hotel.This hotel is an easy walk to the historic old town. Also a small supermarket close by. An easy walk to the station.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denniscath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    520
    197
    28
    13
See reviews for
296
484
35
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located near the train station. Great price. Room and bathroom clean and nice. Walking distance to the shopping area and the main historical sites. Friendly front-desk crew. Highly recommend it.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Lovely clean hotel, easy walking distance to train station & to main sights. Reception staff very friendly & helpful even with my poor Spanish.¬!

Bedroom & bathroom spotless (even flannel which is unusual for a European hotel) & for price unbelievable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank CordobaPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The hotel is very near Cordoba City center and the Cathedral-Mosque of Cordoba.
Professional welcome at the desk: map and info given without having to ask.
Clean room and bathroom. Breakfast: Ok without any fuss: hot water and coffee in thermos flask, bacon and eggs, fruit, yoghurt ...
Only problem:no free car-park for your car if you use one. Need some time and patience to find a free spot on the streets. Careful about the blue lines on the streets: restricted time for parking a car. Mind the fines!
I would recommend this hotel. It is comfortable, spacious and clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rouanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed at TRYP Los Gallos Hotel in Cordoba for 3 nights during Semana Santa (Holy Week) in 2012.

The hotel's location is well positioned 10-15 minute walk from train station, and 15-20 min walk from city centre/Judería (ie. the sights!). No problems finding it and felt safe at all times. There's also a small supermarket a few doors down which is convenient.

Reception staff were hit and miss (mostly miss if you're looking for engaging and pro-active staff). However, when an extra pillow was requested, it was delivered.

Moving onto the bedroom... All rooms have a balcony (I believe) which is always nice. Bit of a shoddy one but good to have the option nevertheless. Our room, and I think they are all very similar, was quite small with just enough room to walk around the bed and pack the suitcase.

Decor is very dated and there was a musty smell of what was once a smoking room or perhaps the carpet... fridge was supplied, as were 2 glasses.

The bathroom was adequately clean and towels were changed daily, even if not specified.

Plusses for this hotel were the free safe in bedroom (have been asked to pay deposit etc for safes in Andalusian hotels before) and free wifi as standard.

In all, I wasn't completely disappointed with this hotel - given that I had very limited options when I booked for a peak period. Wouldn't recommend it to others though.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarniLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

The hotel is modern style, rooms are comfortable and very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Overall it proved very good value for money. The location is conveniently located, being at walking distance from the main tourist attractions. There is no reserved parking and street parking in the area is not easy. I used the large public underground parking in Paseo de la Victoria which is very close and was later confirmed by the hotel staff to be the best option.
The only internet terminal was out of order, wifi was available but I did not have my laptop with me.
I had breakfast in the restaurant and I found the price steep for the quality offered.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I didn't know what to excpect,and I was surprised in finding this hotel so near to the center.City center is very little,so no need to walk much.Rooms are a little bit old style,as the hotel itself,but the price/quality is awesome.I strongly suggest if your aim is visiting the city!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francesco12376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,327 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.9 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,486 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#25 of 65 in Cordoba
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Cordoba

Property: Tryp Cordoba
Address: Avenida Medina Azahara 7, 14005 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Tryp Los Gallos)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp Cordoba 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP Cordoba is located in the heart of Cordoba, near Cordoba Cathedral / Mezquita, the Alcazar de los Reyes Cristianos, the Synagogue, the Arab Quarter, the Calahorra Tower, the city's main shopping area, the best tapas bars and trendy night spots. The TRYP Cordoba provides 107 modern, contemporary rooms; different dining spaces (breakfast buffet restaurant / snack bar - cafeteria); a 24 hour mini gym; an outdoor pool with fabulous views; free high speed WiFi internet and 1 meeting room measuring 180 m2 with a capacity for up to 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tryp Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Los Gallos Hotel Cordoba
Tryp Hotel córdoba
Sol Melia córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing