We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Boutique Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here. Such a gorgeous hotel with beautiful courtyards dotted throughout. The service was great, location also excellent. The hotel decor is quite modern. Our room was a decent size and our shower in-particular was quite roomy. Very comfy bed. Would love to come back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16Waimea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

You can't go wrong with this hotel

- Love the glass of water right at the front desk. Avery thoughtful addition
- Great helpful staff speaking just enough English to get by
- Beautiful modern rooms with strong hot showers
- About $6 from the train station
- Location at the edge of the main Jewish and safe to walk at night along the main street

CONS:
- The motion detection lights in the cupboards kept turning on at night and can be very disturbing if your partner goes to the toilet.

Room Tip: Make sure you are ok with the motion detection lights in your room coz they can get annoying at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clem81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Clean, secure and well run, the Eurostar Patios de Cordoba was a real sleeper of a hotel. Booked online for two nights the total exceeded expectations. Clean, convenient, quiet and secure. What could you expect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We spend 3 nights at the hotel. Arrived by train from Seville, and with bus 3 from the train station. Eurostars is in the old town, in walk distance to anything of interest, surrounded with narrow romantic alleys, old white houses and squares with tavernas for the evening doses of sangria and seafood. Smiley faces on reception are always ready to provide help and advice. Room was nice, modern, quiet, cozy, with everything you may need.
Same for the hotel. And the patio, which was nice surprise, with the old Roman ruins and shadowy little trees. Drawback? Only one - the smell from the sewerage. But its characteristic of the whole old town.
Tip for first-time travelers to Spain: take some time and learn a few usefull words in Spanish, used commonly while ordering meals, coffee or drinks (f.e. "dos cafe americanos" for 2 double coffees). English and other foreign languages are far from widespread in the country which often leads to awkward and even frustrating misunderstandings. Other option is the old forefinger system, if there are Spanish guests in the restaurant which have already ordered something looking attractive.
Departing is best done by taxi - 5-8 Euros to Train and Bus station. Have a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuli_stoynov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had huge problems locating this hotel and the situation of the car parking is quite a drawback as it is a 5 - 10 minute walk away and is at an additional cost. You are allowed to park right outside the door for checking in and unloading luggage but then you need to relocate the car to the car park.
If we were to return here we would probably travel to Cordoba by train as you don't need the car at all during your visit. We found Cordoba to be a beautiful city and everything is pretty central and easily walkable from this hotel.
The hotel does not look much from the outside but don't judge a book by it's cover and you will be surprised to find that the interior is light and airy, spacious and well designed.
We booked a junior suite and weren't disappointed at all by the room, it was spacious and well appointed and very clean. We were a little worried as our room was directly over the reception area on the first floor overlooking the busy street, however our fears were completely unfounded and we slept very well, much better than we had anticipated - the bed was very comfortable.
We found the staff to be very helpful on the whole, however we reported the in room safe was not working as it wouldn't lock and this was not attended to during our stay.
The other issue we encountered in our room was that when we went to use the tassimo coffee machine, we discovered a capsule left in the machine from a previous occupant of the room - not a deal breaker but just not very pleasant and not what you would expect from this standard of hotel.
Extra coffee capsules were not provided after the first night and when I asked at reception they were happy to provide as many as we wanted however they apologetically explained that the hotel had completely run out of all coffee capsules and had only mint tea and drinking chocolate left - these are not to everyone's taste and indicate pretty poor management to me.
The breakfast area in the basement was pleasant and it was a lovely surprise to find the roman ruins under a glass floor upon exiting the lift.
The breakfast buffet was kept well stocked and tidied by the waitress and there was a varied choice of items available - she seemed to struggle to keep the tables clean after the guests had departed though and although there were clean tables available, it all just looked pretty messy.
If we were to return to Cordoba, and we probably will, we would more than likely stay here again as there weren't enough negatives to put us off. It's just a shame as this hotel could be outstanding with a tiny bit more effort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Right in the heart of the old town and a short walk from the major attractions, this was a very nice hotel. It had a feeling of luxury and the staff were very helpful/ friendly. It was nice to have breakfast in the courtyard, and the bar area was also cool and attractive. No on-site parking was a minor hassle (but then we deliberately chose something n the old town - so inevitable). A pool would have been nice as the weather was hot. Previous reviews had said that the rooms at the front were noisy. We had a room at the front and there was no street noise at all. Would recommend

Room Tip: Junior suites have a bit more space for only a little extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnpares1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Eurostars Patios de Cordoba turned out to be a lucky find - just 5 mins through the fascinating, winding back streets of the old quarter of Cordoba down to the Mosque, Alcazar and the Roman bridge - which were our reason for visiting Cordoba.
The hotel has been excellently converted from several houses with a very smart up-market interior which preserves historic Roman remains and several quiet patios. Our room on the first floor was excellent, quiet and very comfortable and spacious - with a large bed and elegant shower/bath room plus WiFi and TV. The breakfast room offered an extensive choice of 'continental' and cooked items - more than enough to keep your appetite at bay well into the afternoon! Reception staff were all very friendly and helpful - all in all our stay at the hotel was comfortable and stress-free. Would have no hesitation in returning

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#16 of 65 in Cordoba
1,832 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.6 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Patios De Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Patios De Cordoba

Address: Calle Diario de Cordoba 13, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: $58 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Patios De Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Patios De Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing