We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice a clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice a clean”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked two rooms for one night. The hotel is modern and clean, but it has also a lot of charme. There are several old ruins that are well kept under glasses or exposed around the hotel. Rooms are comfortable, clean, spacious. Check-in was ok, people are fine, not very kind. Breakfast was a bit below,expect ions, with poor service and average quality of food. Coffee however was very good! Parking is in a garage at 200 m from the hotel, so fine, but not very convenient.

Room Tip: We took a superior room and we first got the 117, which was had two floors. However there was a bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giovanni c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    437
    118
    39
    26
See reviews for
175
602
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1,699 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 670 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Great centrally located hotel. Boutique style. Lovely room but very small and very hot as sitcom turned off when you leave the room - not helpful when it is 35 degrees outside and window in full sunlight for much of day! Al fresco breakfast was great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Perfect location for exploring the nice town of Cordoba. Very clean and modern hotel. The people at the reception desk are extremely helpful and friendly. Nice bar area with a courtyard. Large flat screen televisions in the rooms. Large modern bathroom. No carpet (can't stand carpet anywhere but in hotel rooms for sure!) They had laminate/wood type floors. Bedding was comfortable. Stayed in room 312- overlooking a busy street. When the french doors were open it was loud but heard nothing when doors were closed.Would for sure stay here again if in Cordoba.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivafood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campello
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel ticked all the boxes for us.The outside wasn't that inviting,but it was very nice inside.Staff were helpful.It was a bit chilly to sit in the courtyard,but I imagine it would be lovely in the summer.As others have mentioned,the hotel encompasses,Roman ruins.The room was roomy,and the pillows were soft as selected when we booked.Very important for me!It was only a short walk to the main attractions.We might well restay if we return to beautiful Cordoba.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acantilado3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not great and not too bad either. A Clean hotel, in a central location in Cordoba. The staff is very helpful even though the noise in the hotel can be quite high and the quality of breakfast is low. A decent average hotel...

Room Tip: get a room far from the reception as much as possible. They can be too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopeyeSpinach0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakes
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Arranged around a series of pretty courtyards, the hotel proved to be a lovely base for us. The rooms seem to vary in size a lot...ours 302 was great as it was extremely confortable and quiet. The reception staff were delightful especially Jessica who was so patient and helpful. It was so nice to sit in the courtyards and enjoy the sun. Very good location and carpark cheap.

Room Tip: 302, 303 and 315 seemed to be the biggest top floor rooms away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherineY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Cordoba is really worth a visit if you like medieval towns and especially with a mix of religious history. We stayed here after a random look on Last Minute as it looked good value and because of mixed results previously with Last Minute we were very pleased with the result. Located right on the edge of the historic quarter it had access to all the sites. However we were especially pleased with the value as it cost £80 per night compared to the rate quoted in the room of E400. The hotel seemed to have limited facilities in terms of bar and restaurant but in cordoba you wouldn't want to spend much time in the hotel anyway.

The main drawback was actually finding it through the very narrow streets. We used their car park about 1/2 mile away which was not cheap but meant the car was safely locked up.

Special mention of the receptionist Carlos. Helpful, informative (good restaurant recommendation), charming. The sort you would want to take with you to every hotel you visit. Thanks Carlos.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#16 of 65 in Cordoba
1,585 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#20 of 65 in Cordoba
1,252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
1,622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Patios De Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Patios De Cordoba

Property: Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Address: Calle Diario de Cordoba 13, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Patios De Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Patios De Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing