We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Ayre Hotel Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed June 1, 2014

It was located a little bit far from the center but with free parking outside the hotel. One of their staff recommended two restaurants to us and they were both good and were not pricy. The breakfast cost 9 Euro per person but was so so.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Director General at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our facilities and the restaurants that we recommended you.
Regarding our location, please allow me to specify in order to better inform other travelers, that we are only 4,2km or a 7-minute drive from the city centre. We also offer a free daily Shuttle Service from the hotel to the city centre and historic quarter at 09:30, right after breakfast. We are also very well connected with the centre through two public bus lines, we can check the location of the bus on real time for you through GPS, so you don’t have to wait long for it and the taxi stop is very close to the hotel, so they are fast arriving when called.
Thank you very much once more and please do not hesitate to contact me directly in a future visit.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is situated in a pleasant and quiet part of town. For us the main disadvantage was that it was 8 or so kilometres from the centre of town. Though there are buses we had limited time in the city and wanted to wander round the old city after dinner. This meant getting a taxi - 10 euros each way. It is popular with tour groups. Rooms were reasonably sized and clean and staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampshirevoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Director General at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for your patronage and for sharing your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our facilities and found our team helpful.
Regarding our location, please allow me to specify in order to better inform other travelers, that we are only 4,2km or a 7-minute drive from the city centre. We also offer a free Shuttle Service that takes our guests from the hotel to the city centre and historic quarter at 09:30, right after breakfast. To public bus lines connect the hotel with the centre, we can monitor the bus position through GPS so you don’t have to wait much for it and the taxi stop is very close to the hotel, so they are fast arriving when called.
Thank you very much once more and please do not hesitate to contact me directly in a future visit.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We happened a good deal on this hotel. The hotel normally runs on the high end and features nice accommodations. It was nice, but the location is like a resort and it located in a upscale neighborhood outside the city center. If you have a need to travel to the city center or the Mesquita the you. Better have a car . We managed via bus, but the resort is not set well for that. The bed was rock hard, everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle_SD_308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Director General at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your patronage and for sharing your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our privileged location and our facilities. My apologies for the bed being to firm.
Regarding our location in Cordoba’s luxury neighborhood, please allow me to specify in order to better inform other travelers, that we are only 4,2km or a 7-minute drive from the city centre. We also offer a free Shuttle Service that takes our guests from the hotel to the city centre and historic quarter at 09:30, right after breakfast.
Thank you very much once more and please do not hesitate to contact me directly in a future visit, I will make sure you get a deal at least as good as your previous one.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Excellent value for money. Very clean & the staff were very helpful.The only slight downside was that the rooms are small,close together,not soundproofed and was very busy with a younger budget conscious clientele ..so it was very noisy until very late. But ... For the price..excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Director General at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your visit and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to read that you liked our facilities and service.
My apologies for the noisy neighbors, I hope you slept well.
Thank you once more.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very grand entrance modern hotel with classic styled rooms. I slept well but my wife complained the bed was too hard. Breakfast a bit basic for the 9€ charge. Good free parking and a bus runs you into town at 9.30. Otherwise get a taxi - 10€ into the centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Director General at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your visit and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. It is a pity the bed was to firm for your wife.
I take note of your comment about the breakfast in order to revise it.
Thank you once more.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We have chosen for the hotel because we took part in a wedding party in the event rooms of the hotel and booked for 4 nights. Rooms are spacious and very clean (no carpet on the floor !), and recently renovated. The hotel is situated in the north of the city center in a quiet residential area, accessible by taxi or bus. The hotel has a large parking area, with shadow (rather positive because of the temperature in Cordoba during our stay (32 *C). Staff is very friendly (especially in the dining rooms). The hotel has a beautiful garden and swimming pool. Wedding dinner took place next to the pool in the gardens of the hotel. If you do not take part in the wedding, do not take a room above the event rooms.

Room Tip: Do not take a room above the large rooms for weddings, or ask if there will be a meeting/wedding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyfourGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Director General at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your patronage and for sharing your impressions with other travelers through Tripadvisor.
I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our facilities and services.
I look forward to receiving you on a tourism trip as I guess you did not have much time to visit the city due to the wedding.
Thank you once more.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed in Hotel Ayre for one night during our trip from Seville to Granada via Cordoba. The hotel is located in a beautiful residential neighborhood out of the tourist area with ample parking. Room are very spacious, clean and the staff very helpful. Staying at the hotel and taking a taxi ride in to city was very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Director General at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay so much.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit.
You may as well refer to me any friend or relative visiting Córdoba, It will be a great pleasure to welcome and take care of their stay personally.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
3.6 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#23 of 65 in Cordoba
558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Las Adelfas
Eurostars Las Adelfas
#36 of 65 in Cordoba
569 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#13 of 65 in Cordoba
1,828 reviews
2.5 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Cordoba

Address: Calle Poeta Alonso de Bonilla 3, 14012 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $46 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in former Seminary in peaceful setting with landscaped, parklike grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Cordoba córdoba
Occidental Cordoba Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing