We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Ayre Hotel Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed twice at this hotel, once on the way down to Jerez and then on the way back. Hotel is set in large grounds with ample free car parking, free Wifi and is located a 5 minute walk from a bus stop which takes you in to the town of Cordoba. Beware buses run every 30 minutes and finish at 11pm so bit early if you want a night out, however taxis back from the old town cost around 10euros which is reasonable. Bus costs 1.20 euro per person single. If you walked it would take around 45 minutes to the centre of the Old Town. Bedroom was very large and the decor was starting to look a bit dated but everything worked and was clean and presentable. Breakfast was excellent lots of choice and served from 7.30am until 11am. Hotel has lots of coach groups in over the weekend so try and avoid breakfast when they are eating as it can be very hectic. Nice bar area and outside terrace, overall a great place with free car parking

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Ayre Hotel Córdoba during your visit and for sharing such a nice and comprehensive review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our facilities, our services and our gastronomy.
Thank you very much once more and please do not hesitate to contact me directly, it will be a great pleasure for me to welcome you on your return.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
There are newer reviews for Ayre Hotel Cordoba
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 966 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a very enjoyable three days here last week. Enjoyed the pool, the outdoor bar and the excellent breakfasts. Very comfortable beds but poor soundproofing so you heard noise from adjoining rooms and bathrooms! Reception staff very helpful at all times. Bus into city centre very convenient. Horse show at Los Caballerizas Reales a must see.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor - no noise from public areas.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mole60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for your patronage and for sharing such a nice and comprehensive review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our facilities, our services and the city.
Thank you very much once more and please do not hesitate to contact me in a future visit should you consider I could be of any assistance. It would be for me a great pleasure to welcome you on your return from the beautiful Scottish Highlands.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and we were delighted to see that the swimming pool was still open when we arrived. It was announced that the swimming pool would be closed but it was really hot so we were happy to see that it was open. You see that the hotel could use a bit renovation. Everything is still nice but here and there you see that it needs a bit renovation. But we stayed only for two nights so that was not an issue. Breakfast was good and lots of choices. Best way to go to the city centre is by bus i think. We left our car at the hotel and took the bus. There is a bus every half hour and from there on you can go on foot. Friendly staff, very nice rooms. We had a normal room and it was very very large. I think it was about 40 square metres without the bathroom. I should go back there for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beylsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Ayre Hotel Córdoba during your visit and for sharing such a nice and comprehensive review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our facilities, our services and our gastronomy and very pleased to read that you plan to visit us back in a future visit.
Thank you very much once more and please do not hesitate to contact me directly, it will be a great pleasure for me to welcome you on your return.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during 3 nights. Small things were out of order.
The safe did not function and the toilet had to be fixed. This of in our opinion not ok for a 4 star hotel. Otherwise, it was VERY convenient with the bus to town in the morning. We will still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirtheHavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear valued guest,
We are very pleased that you chose to stay at Ayre Hotel Córdoba and we are thankful for your patronage.
I am very glad that you found the free shuttle to the city centre and historic quarters convenient and saw our hotel as worth recommending.
Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences regarding the safe and toilet malfunctions.
Thank you once again for your feedback which we find invaluable for improving the quality of our services and facilities. We would very much like to have you again with us in the future. It would be with great pleasure that I would personally welcome you or anyone you would refer us to. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba
Director.cordoba@ayrehoteles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The Ayre Hotel is in a very smart residential area a ten minute bus ride from Cordoba or around 8 euros in a taxi. It has free onsite parking in covered bays and it has large grounds and a good pool. It also had floodlit tennis courts. Its a large hotel but is only 3 floors high so it doesn't feel huge. There is not much happening inside the hotel except reception and breakfast. There is a pool terrace and restuarant and we ate there 2 nights running. The food and drinks were very reasonable and there was a vegetarian option. The service was slow but only because they could have had more staff. Everything arrived eventually if you dont mind a wait. Our room had a balcony and was quite spacious. Very good value for the 60 euros a night that we paid. We stayed for a second night and would go back. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishtravellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Ayre Hotel Córdoba during your visit and for sharing such a nice and comprehensive review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our facilities and our services.
Please accept my apologies for the at times less than prompt service. As the one responsible for the hotel operations, I will closely monitor our service times in an effort to find improvement opportunities.
Thank you very much once more and please do not hesitate to contact me in a future visit should you consider I could be of any assistance. It would be for me a great pleasure to welcome you on your return from beautiful Scotland.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at Ayre Hotel in Cordoba for one night during our Malaga, Cordoba, Granada, Seviile, Lisbon trip in late August. The hotel was airy and full of light with a very nice outside area, pool, and cafe/bar with very helpful staff. It was a very nice hotel to relax outside and felt like a resort compared to a hotel in the city.. This hotel was our travel company's choice, that's why I can not say much about the cost of staying here. We did not experience any problems except a little glass roof repair. The breakfast was adequate.. We would recommend this hotel, especially in the summer months, when you need to relax and feel refreshed in its pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aegean5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Ayre Hotel Córdoba during your visit and for sharing such a nice and comprehensive review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our facilities and our services.
Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that the repair works in the halls glass roof may have caused you.
Thank you very much once more and please do not hesitate to contact me in a future visit would you consider I could be of any assistance, it would be for me a great pleasure to greet you on your return.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is located outside of Cordoba, around 10 minutes by taxi (8-10 Euros) or buses every 30 minutes from the main road outside.

There are nice gardens, tennis courts, a pool and outside bar to relax in and feels more like traditional resort than the hotels based in the city centre.

The reception staff were really helpful when asked for assistance with taxis etc

The hotel had been damaged by a storm before we arrived which left part of the reception area open to the elements and part of the Hotel bar facilities closed. There needed to be more information about this when you check into the hotel, to at least explain the strange sight on arrival.

Breakfast was adequate, basic continental with a small choice of fruit.

The room was functional, clean and fairly unremarkable but the beds squeaked when you sat on them or moved around in the night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeakTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Ayre Hotel Córdoba during your visit and for sharing such a nice and comprehensive review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that the repair works in the halls dome top may have caused you.
Please do not hesitate to contact me in a future visit would you consider I could be of any assistance, it would be for me a great pleasure to greet you on your return.
Looking forward to serving you,
Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
2.2 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,113 reviews
2.5 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,434 reviews
3.6 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#24 of 65 in Cordoba
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Las Adelfas
Eurostars Las Adelfas
#38 of 65 in Cordoba
538 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#13 of 65 in Cordoba
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Cordoba

Address: Calle Poeta Alonso de Bonilla 3, 14012 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#15 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $58 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in former Seminary in peaceful setting with landscaped, parklike grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Cordoba córdoba
Occidental Cordoba Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing