We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very creative menu with nice atmosphere including live music”

Casa Mazal - Juderia
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #51 of 1,163 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $56
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Sefardí, arabic-andalusian and traditional cuisine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seems to be the only sefardic restaurant option in Cordoba. We were really positively surprised about the creativity and good quality of the food & drinks. On top of being a nice patio, there was a live music duo, which made the experience even nicer

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank X5503JNrobertol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Cass Mazal to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We had the hummus and salmorejo as starters, and both were amazing. My wife had the stuffed eggplant and it was very good as well, but my chicken with harissa was unremarkable. The homemade desserts were something we'd never seen before, and they were very enjoyable. House wine was a very good value.
Overall a good experience, and we really enjoyed the live music.
Would come back.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank danielegK2171GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Outstanding place. Great food, service and live Spanish guitar music.Presentation is unusually well done.
The restaurant is tucked into the back of a narrow passageway and can be a bit difficult to find, but is well worth it.
The food is "Sephardic," i.e. of the Jews who suffered under the 15th Century Spanish Inquisition by being kicked out of Spain, forcibly "converted" -- or just killed in the name of the Catholic God.
It was a popular place. We arrived early (7 p.m.) and had no problems, but it was jammed when we left. Tables can be reserved.
The servers speak good English.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SDGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazal C, Gerente at Casa Mazal - Juderia, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias, nos alegra haber podido poner un granito de arena en su viaje, esperamos verlo de nuevo.
Un cordial saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

One of the best finds in Córdoba- a bit hard to find (tucked away down a little lane). Lamb stew with couscous was outstanding. We went back a second time just to have it again. Nice atmosphere and live music

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Allyson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

There are many wonderful restaurants in this beautiful town, but CASA MAZAL is to be avoided at all costs. Number 1, the food is absolute rubbish. Number 2, the service is rubbish (I had to request plates to be brought to the table) Number 3, The staff are shocking. Overall a very disappointing experience. Never again

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reznik1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazal C, Gerente at Casa Mazal - Juderia, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019
Google Translation

Lamentamos mucho su mala experiencia en nuestra casa, todos los días trabajamos desde lo más hondo de nuestro corazón, disculpe nuestros posibles errores.
Únicamente le pido cuando critique a próximos compañeros de mi bonita profesión lo hago con respeto.
Un cordial saludó

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mazal - Juderia also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Casa Mazal - Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing