We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but lacks attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I just stayed there for a night and I loved both location and price but the room was tiny and uncomfortable and so noisy we could hear what people were saying in the street and in the room next door. The recepcionists were lovely and very helpful. Continental breakfast was a rip off for what they really give you on the table, don't stay for breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the interior patio to avoid street noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Castelldefels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 628 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here for only one night during our tour of Andalusia.
It is a doable walking distance away from the Renfe train station along a park. With big luggage or on a hot day, taxi should be preferred. Helpful staff with good English. Wifi is available, don't forget to ask for the code for "every device you plan to access wifi with". They happily give you a code.

The theme in the hotel is white. White with black accents. It is hard to make white appear clean and the room / hotel overall was clean. Modern design in the bathroom, convenient to use. Electronic safe (you'll be surprised that 4* / 5* hotels don't have this sometimes in Spain).

They have the equivalent of "whole house audio" controlled by a unit on the wheel right behind the bed. We turned the radio on and enjoyed with dim lighting. it was nice.

Breakfast is very good. There are two options. Unless you are very very hungry don't go for the full option. My wife made that mistake and it was impossible to eat all that food. Definitely have their breakfast but pick the smaller option.

Was a lot happier than some other hotels we stayed and paid at least double.

Even though it looks far from Mezquita there is a promenade couple minutes to the west that goes straight down to the old town. It is a nice walk with lots of stores. Distance is therefore no issue.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arcin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We followed some very accurate but tedious Google Maps driving directions to reach this hotel, but upon arrival were easily able to park the car in the hotel's underground garage (fee charged). The hotel itself was clean and ultra modern, including a bona fide king bed, not just the usual 2 twins pushed together or the 1 small double bed. The room was quite spacious. The morning desk clerk was very helpful giving us an orientation to central Cordoba before we even had to ask. The following morning when we left, he went outside to guide us safely out of the parking garage into the blind alley that would take us on our way.

Couldn't ask for a better or quieter location; less than a 5 minute walk put us right in the heart of town and just a few more minutes put us at the Mezquita and the heart of the tourist district.
A breakfast buffet (looked like continental) was offered on site but we opted for a bakery breakfast along the main drag about a block and a half away.

We would absolutely stay here again upon a return visit to Cordoba.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikerjff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The room was a bit small but really clean, stylish and seemed new. I'm really pleased to see a double bed instead of two single beds put together. The water from the shower was strong. I knew that the wall was a bit thin but as long as people don't speak loudly at the corridor, the volume of noise was not as bad as some people said.

One of the evening staff was friendly and helpful. He gave us many usual information of the city itself. The only thing was that the location was a bit far from the historical sites. Apart from that, a good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank well_fine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel is very stylish with all the white walls and bright decorations. All rooms on the square-shaped corridors overlooking the inside courtyard. It's well-located, it has friendly, helpful and also very handsome staff :-) The restaurants the staff recommended were awesome as well. It's a pity we only stayed one night, and if I ever visit Cordoba again, I will try to stay there!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeyondRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel. I think it was possible the best 3 star hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was immaculately clean and stylishly furnished - although a little on the small side. The bathroom was large, modern and immaculate. The hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful. It is a little bit of a walk to the Mezquita, but there are a few of Cordoba's lesser attractions close by. There was little to no noise at night. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The budget room was a little on the small side. Consider paying a little more for a slightly larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EveryOtherYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed one night in cordoba and this hotel was great.
The staff was superfriendly, they helped us manoever into the garage.
When we checked in the receptionist gave us a map of cordoba and pointed out the most interesting things to do
The decoration of the hotel is super, Minimalistic and clean, we had a smaller room about 18 square meters but it was doable, a small remark: one wall of the bathroom was in glass and the most important space (the toilet) could be seen from outside the bathroom.
The location: 2min walk from the shopping center and 10min walk from the historical center

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Laetitia1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#14 of 65 in Cordoba
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario

Address: Calle Osario 7, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: $44 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing