We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont waist you time or money there. We are from Andalucia and have visited many Hammams & spa both here and in other countries. ”

Hammam Al Andalus Banos Arabes
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.30*
and up
Arabian Baths Experience at Cordoba’s Hammam Al Ándalus
Ranked #1 of 10 Spas & Wellness in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A few meters from the Mosque, in the heart of the capital of the Omeya Caliphate, the emblematic Arab Baths of Cordoba will move you to the peak of the Andalusi kingdom. Give yourself a bath and a massage under its arabesque architecture traversed by the light. Feel the contrasts of water on your skin, a great feeling to stimulate and relax yourself in one session.
Estepona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dont waist you time or money there. We are from Andalucia and have visited many Hammams & spa both here and in other countries. ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We booked a session for 2, including 30 minutes massage. As soon as we entered se found that the water in the main pool was dirty. The explanation of the circuit was very poor and the whole circuit lasted less that hour and a half including the 30 minutes massage. We were in on of the pools and although no one was there a guy came and kicked us out by saying the circuit is over.

Helpful?
2 Thank MaxCignetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    183
    93
    43
    31
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must do - Very relaxing and nice!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Cordoba has a large influence of the muslim culture, and hence its a good experience to go for one of these Arab Baths. We found this particular place very good. Its a 2 hour session and almost equal to a Spa. You much go with your partner to make the most of it. The place is clean, has an aromatic touch and a romantic feeling. We went during the night time and it was amazing. I am not sure how it is during the daylight, but trust it must be good as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shilpa_Rathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
286 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,056 helpful votes
“Excellent massage but noisy due to children in the hammam’s pools”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

While milling through Cordoba’s old town, we saw a sign for the Hammam Al Andalus Banos Arabes so we made an appointment for a massage which came with lounging time in their various pools.

While our masseuses did an excellent job, it is worth noting the following:

1. The pools are not as hot as you would expect. The hottest pool was nowhere near the 40 degrees Celsius advertised. This wouldn’t matter except that it is not overly warm in the Hammam so you go from a warm (not hot) pool to a massage table in a large cool-ish open room in your wet swimsuit. You’re also expected to lay on your used damp towel during the massage although they obliged me when I asked for a new dry towel.
2. Astonishingly children are permitted inside the Hammam and while we were there, a 4 yr. old boy ran about, splashing and shouting in the various pools. Given that the massage room was open to the pool areas, this did not make for a relaxing or tranquil time. I can't believe the mgmt permits this.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Jemimagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very pleasant way to unwind”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We visited at 18:00 and enjoyed a restful time in the baths. Also had the de-peeling and massage, which were pleasant, but if returning would simply opt for the entry to the baths. The cold pool is a challenge, but once immersed it's really stimulating.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HammamAlAndalus, Director Comercial at Hammam Al Andalus Banos Arabes, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Ronald H,
We are glad that you enjoyed your experience in our Arab baths. Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good to be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have tried it before in Granada and couldn't wait to come back. It is a extremely nice experience, and this time wanted to have the 30 minute massage - Well worth it.
There are 3 different pools - cold water, warm water and hot water, and you can also use the hamman.
Do not forget to try the tea - it is amazing.
But remember that the use of the Banos Arabes is only for 2 hours - in reality 1 1/2 hours, so use well your time

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SM1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammam Al Andalus Banos Arabes also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Hammam Al Andalus Banos Arabes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing