We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
509
192
29
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
192
29
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree watera small family run hoteltrain stationmini barsmall fridgean easy walkstar hoteljewish quartermain shoppingmajor sightssmall hotelsfew minutes walkquiet locationour room was spaciousexcellent locationhistoric districtair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 733 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

This is a fabulously affordable hotel in a great location. However, you get what you pay for. Rooms on the ground floor are LOUD! You will hear everything that happens at reception and on the courtyard/ patio. Beds are very firm and rooms are dated looking but definitely functional in layout. I am willing to overlook the noise because of it's fantastic location, but I was put off the place by the less-than-clean bathroom. I actually cringe thinking about it. There were spots on both mirrors - hopefully toothpaste, but who knows? I got a hairball wrapped around my foot in walking across the floor - not my hair color, so not my hairball - and the shower was questionably (un)cleaned. Staff were very friendly, but I wouldn't stay there again, mainly due to cleanliness.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank SarahGinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Made a last minute book at this quaint little hotel in Cordoba and it turned out to be a good value and quality hotel for the price. Located within an easy walk of the train station (about 10-15 min), down some quieter streets of Cordoba was this beautiful and well maintained property.

Now english is limited in this hotel, as is in most of Cordoba, but this shouldn't be a major issue. Check-in is simple and relatively easy to know all you need to know about the hotel as a guest. The hostess did provide a map and brief explanation in Spanish (Castellano), about all the places of interest in Cordoba. An elevator is available to use in the higher floors. The common areas are all clean and looked after. There is a courtyard area that provides an opportunity to enjoy the outdoors in a quiet setting. Good wifi throughout the property as well.

The room was surprisingly larger than expected. It was very clean and modern in its appearance, with marble tiling in the room, air-conditioning, a large safe and good wardrobe space available. Two single beds were in my room, which were comfortable for a good night's sleep. The bathroom was surprisingly large as well, with all modern fixtures and basic amenities provided. Also, the mini bar and its contents are free for the guest. In there is a water, soda drink and 3 flavoured milk drinks. Good wifi in the room as well.

Overall, a very good hotel for the price and you can easily walk down to the areas of interest in Cordoba. I'd recommend this place for anyone heading to Cordoba.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingCarlito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Easy 5 minute walk to the sights, Pleasant location, not too noisy, helpful staff and clean and tidy. Booked on the internet and all was as promised. Very reasonably priced, plenty of cafes within a few minutes walk. Be careful in the summer -Cordoba can get very hot.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ianc222243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

We stayed entirely on the basis of messers Google and trip advisor - plus reviews. It proved to be an excellent choice. Tucked away in a maze of narrow streets, close to the action and delightful to stay in. Quiet at night, the room (no 10 and facing the street ) was not large but absolutely adequate and the bathroom was a decent size and included a bidet. Everything was modern in function but tasteful in design. Very well appointed all the usual requirements including free water and juice in the fridge, a safe and free wifi. We booked on the net with a few days notice and were charged 48 Euros for a double room I understand the full rate was allegedly over 70 Euros. Definitely go again. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Don't worry about facing the road.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank decline421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

This quaint hotel is in the historic district of Córdoba. It is a five minute walk from most of the key must-see tourist attractions in the district. The staff are the kindest, most helpful people in the hotel business! My second story had a balcony that was protected by wrought iron. Perfect for letting in the cool night air. It had a generous closet, modern bathroom, hair dryer, refrigerator stocked with cold water, and all the amenities you would expect. The wifi was exceptional. I loved my stay here! Not five stars because the bed was too firm, and the AC was not very efficient. But I consider the Hotel Don Paula to be the best value for any hotel dollar I have spent.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank 442jeanninel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews