We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
510
193
29
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
193
29
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free water a small family run hotel train station mini bar small fridge an easy walk star hotel jewish quarter main shopping major sights small hotels few minutes walk quiet location our room was spacious excellent location historic district air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 735 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very helpful (and essential!) video managed to get us to this tiny hidden hotel once we had navigated the auto via exits several times! The welcome at the hotel from the family was friendly and very helpful with recommendations of sites and restaurants. The lunch recommendation was spot on with Bodegas mezquita but the dinner at taberna del rio very disappointing as it was the day after the fiesta so everything we wanted was off and we suspect the chef was too. Anyway back to the hotel. Basic but spotlessly clean rooms, minimal toiletries so bring shampoo. Excellent location right in the heart of the old part of Cordoba. Helpful valet parking and excellent directions on departure. A lovely stay just too short!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahajtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked a room at Don Paula after reading the reviews here and we are very satisfied with the hotel. Clean, quiet, near everything. Run by a family who really makes you feel at home and who are always ready to help you. The bed was excellent with two extra pillows in the wardrobe so you don´t need to " beg " for them as in other hotels; the bathroom has a stool ! ( you can´t find that in many places either ) and the water pressure and temperature in the shower are just excellent.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marga2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hosts were wonderful and although the parents could not speak English we were still able to communicate with them. Check in was easy, although we had to wait for another couple who wanted to check out a room before deciding. The room is basic, but spotlessly clean. Beds were singles and very comfortable. Air conditioner worked very well. Rooms were quiet. The location could not be faulted and it was lovely to wander around the narrow cobbled streets and find delightful little plazas with their water running. We used taxis to get to and from the station (getting older) and it was interesting how they navigated the narrow streets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TARDIS4956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Hotel Don Paula is very conveniently located in the charming old part of the city, in or next to the Jewish quarter. It is about 15-20 minutes walk from the train station, 10 minutes walk from major attractions of Cordoba, including the Great Cathedral and Mosque. It's so convenient that we went back to the Cathedral/Mosque next morning when it's free to enter between 8:30 am and 9:30 am. The minibar has two bottles of water and four packs of drinks--all complimentary, which is unusually nice. The wi-fi connection is good. The room is bright, clean, and well appointed, and it has a safe for valuables. The hotel is run by the father and three sons; they speak English and are helpful. The room rate is very reasonable, making Hotel Don Paul an excellent value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The family that runs this hotel were just wonderful. We were having some troubles with our car and they were so helpful. The parents didn't speak English, but the son did. I can't say enough how pleased we were that we chose this hotel.
It's a bit bare-bones compared to the other hotels we stayed in on our 3-week road trip. The room was a bit cramped, the bathroom wasn't modern. But that was ok. It reminded me of traveling as a student. It was clean and quiet, and the bed was fairly comfortable.
Another thing that was just great...we arrived by car, and the hotel is somewhat inside of the city, which is always challenging even if you have a GPS. When we made reservations a few months in advance, they provided us with a video that they made. They set up a camera in a car and drove to the hotel. We watched this video just before driving to Cordoba and found it to be an amazing thing! We recognized all the spots where we were supposed to turn and voila! We found it effortlessly. And when we got there, they said "just leave your car out front and we'll park it for you". How easy is that! Cities can be a real challenge when you're driving and they took out all the pain.
It was an easy walk to the Mesquita and fun parts of the city. A good find.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank squeakybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews