We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
510
193
29
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
193
29
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free water a small family run hotel train station mini bar small fridge an easy walk star hotel jewish quarter main shopping major sights small hotels few minutes walk quiet location our room was spacious excellent location historic district air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 735 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I am nearing the end of a week's stay in this hotel, and am very happy to have selected it among hotels in Cordoba. It is just a few blocks walk from several of the centers of Cordoba that are of major interest to tourists -- some of them in one direction, some of them in another direction. The hotel itself appears to be run by a family, and they do a great job of keeping their guests comfortable. The rooms are reasonably spacious, and come equipped with a little refrigerator which they keep stocked with juices and water available for your use free. You can shop at a DIA supermarket not far away and bring food back to the room if you tire of eating at restaurants or just want to keep snacks on hand. i have not tried these, but they have some vending machines in the common area on the ground floor that appear to provide coffee and other drinks as well. Contrary to what i have found to be common in Spanish hotels, they do not forbid you to eat in your room. They provide you a map showing the hotel's position relative to the major tourist attractions. it's perhaps a 5 or 10 minute walk to the mosque/cathedral in one direction, and a shorter walk in the other direction to one of the main squares in town with the shop-lined street that gets to that square. The old synagogue and the Casa Sefarad are also easy walks. Other attractions, like the fabulous patios of the Viana mansion are longer walks, but I managed that walk despite my 70 years of age and a somewhat weak ankle, so odds are good you can manage it even more easily. In short, if you are not looking for a luxury hotel, but are happy with a very nice mid-level hotel with excellent service and a great location from which to explore town, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: There has been some street repair going on outside while i've been here. A room looking into the central patio might have been quieter, but i didn't feel strongly enough to ask to change rooms. i expect they would have been happy to accommodate me had i asked for a change.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Msafiri_Hodari_Sana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean, comfortable and within five minutes walking distance of the Mezquita. The owners are very friendly and helpful too. One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. There might be closer hotels with a higher star rating and facilities but you have to go a long way to beat this one.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Djuro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. Family run and managed to perfection, we felt right at home, comfortable and safe with these lovely people. This hotel was walkable from the train station and quite pleasant to go through the park if you get your directions right. From the hotel, it is very short stroll through the tiny cobbled streets to La Mesquita, which give you the sensation that you could be meandering into another era. We only spent one night and day in Cordoba which was a pity; it deserved more time and exploration. The room was simple but clean with soft sheets, lovely towels, complimentary refreshments in the room and very well located, if I went back, I wouldn't bother looking for an alternative.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed only one night here but will stay longer next time. The family that runs the hotel could not have been more helpful, with superb recommendations for our time in Cordoba. Our room was spotless and comfortable. We very much enjoyed walking in the area and it is close to the city's major sights. It represents an excellent value and we would highly recommend the Don Paula to friends and to anyone interested in experiencing a memorable stay in Cordoba. Its high ratings on this site are very well deserved.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ledyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The position of this hotel is excellent for walking around this pretty town. It has the option of garaged parking, which is essential as most of the streets are one way and narrow. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Checking in and out were quick and easy.The room was spacious and clean. It had a mini fridge that they left a fruit juice and a milk drink in every day for each of us, we felt this was a nice touch.The bathroom had a bath, which was a welcome find, rather than just a shower. We would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and families.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews