We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
509
192
29
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
192
29
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree watera small family run hoteltrain stationmini barsmall fridgean easy walkstar hoteljewish quartermain shoppingmajor sightssmall hotelsfew minutes walkquiet locationour room was spaciousexcellent locationhistoric districtair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 733 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean, comfortable and within five minutes walking distance of the Mezquita. The owners are very friendly and helpful too. One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. There might be closer hotels with a higher star rating and facilities but you have to go a long way to beat this one.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Djuro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. Family run and managed to perfection, we felt right at home, comfortable and safe with these lovely people. This hotel was walkable from the train station and quite pleasant to go through the park if you get your directions right. From the hotel, it is very short stroll through the tiny cobbled streets to La Mesquita, which give you the sensation that you could be meandering into another era. We only spent one night and day in Cordoba which was a pity; it deserved more time and exploration. The room was simple but clean with soft sheets, lovely towels, complimentary refreshments in the room and very well located, if I went back, I wouldn't bother looking for an alternative.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed only one night here but will stay longer next time. The family that runs the hotel could not have been more helpful, with superb recommendations for our time in Cordoba. Our room was spotless and comfortable. We very much enjoyed walking in the area and it is close to the city's major sights. It represents an excellent value and we would highly recommend the Don Paula to friends and to anyone interested in experiencing a memorable stay in Cordoba. Its high ratings on this site are very well deserved.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ledyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The position of this hotel is excellent for walking around this pretty town. It has the option of garaged parking, which is essential as most of the streets are one way and narrow. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Checking in and out were quick and easy.The room was spacious and clean. It had a mini fridge that they left a fruit juice and a milk drink in every day for each of us, we felt this was a nice touch.The bathroom had a bath, which was a welcome find, rather than just a shower. We would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and families.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel Don Paula is a small family run hotel very near most attractions in Cordoba. They were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a quiet section in the old town. There were no problem getting to it from the train station via taxi. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dllwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews