We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
509
192
29
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
192
29
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree watera small family run hoteltrain stationmini barsmall fridgean easy walkstar hoteljewish quartermain shoppingmajor sightssmall hotelsfew minutes walkquiet locationour room was spaciousexcellent locationhistoric districtair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 733 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I echo all the other reviews. Good value, quiet, clean-clean, well-located. Great service, plus
One of the sons has a friend with a bike store around the corner. So convenient and cheaper then the other places. This hotel is simple and comfortable and has all you need to enjoy Cordoba. Book early, it is small.

Room Tip: Not a problem
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerkeleySharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights in October on the basis of the Tripadvisor reviews and weren't disappointed. It is only a two star hotel so don't expect luxury. But it does the basics very well. Our room was very clean and well furnished with a large comfortable bed and a good bathroom. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. It's in a quiet location towards the northern end of the Juderia. Main sights and plenty of restaurants/cafes within easy walking distance. Great value for money and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilwyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

What more could one ask: a warm, efficient welcome; a clean room with free water/juices in the fridge; and a highly competitive price. This is a small hotel ideally placed for a short stay in the attractive town of Cordoba. It's 10 minutes by taxi from the bus/train stations and is close to everything you will want to see here. There's no restaurant in the hotel, but there are several ideal places which you will be recommended to go to for meals. Several members of staff speak very good English.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardHadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed in October 2012 and really appreciated the warm welcome and friendliness of the team running Don Paula. We received helpful recommendations on where to visit and eat and found the room and general facilities clean, well maintained and lovingly presented. It was great to have some complimentary drinks in the fridge in the room, very unusual in our experience travelling through Europe.
A taxi to the train station and a restaurant booking were organised for us. It made our stay very easy and stress free. We would have loved to stay longer.
We do not speak Spanish but this was not a problem for the team as they understood us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niccols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at the Don Paula in late September 2012 and really enjoyed our stay in this little gem.
This family-run hotel was welcoming in every way, with spotless rooms and bathrooms, a great location and the duty family member always willing to help you get organised in the beautiful city of Cordoba. The room was a good size and the bathroom was excellent.
The hotel is in a quiet, safe area free from all road noise and close to the main attractions of Le Mezquita and the surrounding area. Taxis can get to the door and it is about a ten minute trip to the station. We really appreciated the free mini-bar in the room and the lounge area on the ground floor.
Overall, this was an excellent value for money hotel that offered us everything we wanted for our two night stay in Cordoba.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fresco09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews