We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”
Review of Hotel Don Paula

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Don Paula
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at the Don Paula in late September 2012 and really enjoyed our stay in this little gem.
This family-run hotel was welcoming in every way, with spotless rooms and bathrooms, a great location and the duty family member always willing to help you get organised in the beautiful city of Cordoba. The room was a good size and the bathroom was excellent.
The hotel is in a quiet, safe area free from all road noise and close to the main attractions of Le Mezquita and the surrounding area. Taxis can get to the door and it is about a ten minute trip to the station. We really appreciated the free mini-bar in the room and the lounge area on the ground floor.
Overall, this was an excellent value for money hotel that offered us everything we wanted for our two night stay in Cordoba.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fresco09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    187
    23
    2
    1
See reviews for
105
423
38
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
exmoor
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

very welcoming hotel, surprisingly quiet at night but excellently placed for the sights in Cordoba.
the room was very clean, and it was the only hotel that we have stayed in in Spain that gave us a free mini bar with water, fruit juice etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayneExmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We only stayed night at Hotel Don Paula, and we enjoyed a lot.It is clean,quiet.The gentleman on the reception was very kind,speaking a good English and he gave us a nice practical map showing hotel nad nearby historical places.There were free cold water and fruit juices in the room fridge.We hope to come again to beatiful and historic Cordoba once again and would like to stay more nights at Hotel Don Paula.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had 2 nights here in September and couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel. It is a small family run hotel which has been redecorated and is very clean and bright. Our room was simple but with a real Spanish feel to it. It is only 5 minutes from the Mezquita which is awesome. Really extraordinary. We loved Cordoba - it is compact and full of atmosphere. Go to the Andalusian House which is charming and interesting.
We highly recommend the hotel and special thanks to Enrique & Manuel, & Mama & Papa
The video link for driving to the hotel is brilliant and our car was parked and retrieved without any effort on our part.
Lyn & Mike

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

There is very little to add to other comments.The hotel is extremely good value,and Spain is not expensive anyway..It is simple but entirely satisfactory in every way.The family are very helpful,especially Manuel,who speaks excellent English,and the location is ideal.

I would thoroughly recommend this place even to those who normally stay in 4 star hotels,and it is also very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pensioner309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a lovely place in a great location in Cordoba. After the difficulties we had experienced trying to drive to some of our previous hotels in this part of Spain, we contacted the hotel in advance to ask for specific instructions. They responded immediately even sending a link to a video showing the exact driving route. They also took care of parking the car and retrieving it for us, saving us the stress of driving and parking in the very narrow streets. The rooms were spacious and the complementary mini-bar was much appreciated. Over the course of our stay, we interacted with various members of the family and all were very helpful with tips on places to see. We tried several of their restaurant recommendations and found all of them to be very good and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PicMorDaisies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and found it to be an excellent hotel. Is was in the Jewish quarter close to the Alcazar and the Mezquita yet was quiet. The rooms were spotless and had air con and a fridge, yah! Rare in Spanish hotels. The wifi was good...you could upload photos easily. The staff went out of their way to help with our requests...even where to buy a good paella pan! We would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Just ask for a good room with air con, specify non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.6 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#14 of 65 in Cordoba
2,566 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paula

Property: Hotel Don Paula
Address: Plaza Pineda n 2, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Paula 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Don Paula, you will benefit from an exclusive location in the extraordinary city of Cordoba, right on the old town. The hotel is located in a small square near the Iglesia de la Trinidad, properly situated between the shopping area and the famous neighbourhood called La Judería, where Jewish population used to live during the Muslim era. This neighbourhood is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site. Thanks to its location, whoever is staying at the hotel may find everything that is interesting to visit in Cordoba really close, such the Mezquita Catedral, The Alcázar de los Reyes Cristianos, The Sinagogue or the main square Las Tendillas, and only five minutes walking from the hotel.You can also find several traditional restaurants as well as shops and businesses surrounding the hotel.The Hotel’s location is well-known as a quiet and familiar environment.The Hotel provides you with 10 rooms, all equipped with bathroom, TV, air condition. There are one public parking at 300 meters from Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Don Paula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing