We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
509
192
29
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
192
29
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree watera small family run hoteltrain stationmini barsmall fridgean easy walkstar hoteljewish quartermain shoppingmajor sightssmall hotelsfew minutes walkquiet locationour room was spaciousexcellent locationhistoric districtair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 733 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2011

We stayed one night at this small very sweet hotel at the edge of the old quarter in Cordoba. The family staff are completely gracious, warm, friendly, just great. The hotel is, as others have noted, kept immaculately. There's a little outdoor area on the first floor with some small tables where you can sit. Our room was not fancy, but was certainly adequate. It faced front, got plenty of light. The bed was comfortable. There was some street noise but that might've been because I couldn't figure out how to use the a/c, which if on, presumably would've allowed us to close the windows and not hear the street noise. The bathroom was fine-- even had a bidet--the shower is a bit small, but the water pressure was fine. Don't expect high end toiletries so if you need them, bring them with you. On the other hand, while no high end toiletries, you are offered free water and juice in the small refrigerator in the room. The hotel is literally a five minute walk from the old Synagogue and the Mesquita. Cordoba is very pretty during the day-- at night, the narrow streets were pretty dark -- make sure you take a map and get good directions before you go to dinner and take the hotel address with you--we didn't, a big mistake!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkNYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

This is quite a basic hotel in terms of amenities, but the helpfulness of the people who run it is first class. It's in the old part of town, so be prepared to get lost once or twice, despite the very good map and instructions they send out. Once you're there, though, it's really convenient for the sights. Someone took our car away and parked it for us (worthwhile booking a space in their car park) while we checked in. We had a room with a view of the minaret of the Mezquita. It was spotless, and the furniture, while sparse, was perfectly adequate. The 'frig contained complementary bottled water and fruit juice. If I had one suggestion to them, it would be to offer a simple breakfast, but there are plenty of places to get something. On the day we left, not only did they get the car for us, but they drove us out of the maze of little roads and onto a bigger one, so we wouldn't get lost. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank empty_nesters_cambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Hotel was located in the historic old town of Cordoba. Close to most tourist attractions. The Mesquita and Jewish quarter is only 5 mins walk away. The hotel staff are really friendly and are always willing to help on directions and places to eat. There is parking available but must be pre-booked.
The rooms were spotless, toilets clean and well laid out. Free wifi and minibar. Heating is available for cold nights. Great value considering they are cheaper and as good as an equivalent 3 or 4 star hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonsgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed 3 nights Feb. 28 -- March 2. Probably the most clean, quiet, and friendly hotel we have ever stayed with. Terrific location in the old town, minutes to everything. Very friendly couple run the hotel with their son. Great view of the Mezquite from our window. Winding streets of the old town are fun and a challenge. -- suggest a taxi from the rr station -- only 6 euro to save much time wandering twisting streets. A great hotel and a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

In an excellent, quiet location close to the old Jewish quarter, this is a gem. The rooms are simply but thoughtfully furnished, the staff friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant and so no breakfast but free fruit juice and water are provided in the mini bars and there are several cafes a couple of minutes walk away in the Plaza de Trinidad.

There is a pleasant area downstairs with a computer and comfortable chairs.

Our only minus, which some would see as a plus, is that there was neither BBC nor CNN on the telelvision.

One member of staff speaks Englsh but the others have only Spanish, so bring a phrase book if your Spanish is as bad as ours.

If we were to return to Cordoba we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews