We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Tranquera Restaurante

La Tranquera Restaurante
Ranked #22 of 846 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: First argentinian- Spanish restaurante in the juderia.....asador, steakhouse, charcoal grill, argentinian beef. Traditional cordoban food, tipical argentinian kitchen.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Fantastic meat, tastiest I have had for some time. The Churrasco is amazing. It does wind me up somewhat when reviewers are annoyed a waiter does not speak English. You are in Spain so a) learn some of the language b) be polite and do your best - it's part of the fun.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeVeelast77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    589
    277
    54
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Take a dictionary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Visited La Tranquera on Wednesday evening. I may have been influenced by my poor understanding of the menu but I wouldn't give it the rave review that others have. I can only assume that those who rave about the steaks eat their's blue because, although I thought that I had got through to the waiter that I wanted it well done (in the hope of getting medium!) what I got had barely been acquainted with the grill. In hindsight, I should have tried to ask for it to go back on the grill but I ate it the way it was. Took an awful lot of chewing but on the plus side it was a nice flavour. Just be warned, the waiter's English is non-existent. Nice enough young man and the sparkling kitchen is in full view.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Trouble on the night !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed in Cordoba for three days and searched for the best local Restaurants n Trip Advisor. This one came highly recommended so took a short walk from our Hotel next to the Mezquitta to check it out. It was 1900 hrs and was closed but lights on inside so we knocked on the door and a lady opened it and in spanish told us it opened at 2000 hrs and no need to book a table for the four of us. Went to a bar for a drink and then strolled back to this Restaurant at 2005 hrs...The door to te Restauant was half open and the lady we had previouslty seen was obviously annoyed and upset about something as she stormed out through the door and jumped into a car without even acknowledging our presence at the door.... Enough is enough - so we walked on a few metres down the street to a fantastic Restaurant called D'Ucles - well worth a visit - and they had entertainment on the night which was a belly dancer....

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manxscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iznajar, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at La Tranquera. I can highly recommend the empanadas, the beef steaks from Argentina, and the death by chocolate cake! Great location near the Cathedral. Well worth a stop.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4onatripNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iznajar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overall Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

La Tranquera is the ultimate is the ultimate restaurant with great service, fresh tasting delicious food, a great menu, and in an amazing central location. La Tranquera is a MUST visit in Cordoba.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Summer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tranquera Restaurante also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to La Tranquera Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing