We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spanish/Argentine restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Tranquera Restaurante

La Tranquera Restaurante
Ranked #23 of 845 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: First argentinian- Spanish restaurante in the juderia.....asador, steakhouse, charcoal grill, argentinian beef. Traditional cordoban food, tipical argentinian kitchen.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spanish/Argentine restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Small friendly restaurant on a quiet street. Good value. Favorite place for our daughter who lived in Cordoba for 6 months.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 13DKK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    589
    277
    54
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
240 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Great choice for meat lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good food (grilled meats), outside tables onto largely pedestrian street, small, good location.
Mix up with table reservation got sorted out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhaurín el Grande, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant for meat lovers!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We went to Cordoba last april for a long weekend.
The first night we choose this restaurant ......and we did go back every night.
The meat is great! So is the Argentinian wine Malbec.
Lovely staff and very helpful.
They have an open kitchen, so you can see what is cooking¨:-)
Better book if you want to go during the weekend

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Myriam v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Chose this place by chance and were not disappointed. Both had the sirloin steak which was delicious - and huge. Can't comment on the other options but if you like steak this place is good. Sat indoors which has a nice character to it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grimbleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“GREAT STEAK!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had read the reviews and love steak so decided to eat here. We pre-booked once we had found the restaurant. We sat in the courtyard for our evening meal and this was great as we could watch the world go by. We have had the best ever steaks before in Montevideo and Buenos Aires, which you would expect, but the steak we had here was fantastic and none of the meal could be faulted. We found that the girl who served us was charming and efficient and we also enjoyed our chat with the owner. We would thoroughly recommend this restaurant and when we go back to Cordoba (which we loved) we will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PedroPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tranquera Restaurante also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to La Tranquera Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing