We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a unique place and super helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Casas de La Juderia
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a unique place and super helpful staff!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My first night in Spain I stayed at this absolutely gorgeous hotel. I was greeted by the office staff and helped to my room by a really nice man who was working hard on his English telling me about the property, a little of it's history, and how to find my room. He made me smile since I was nervous about using my newly learned Spanish, let alone trying to understand a fluent speaker! I had planned my vacation very last minute and needed a major favor from this hotel- my travel agent had sent me vouchers for activities but I need to print them all out! I asked the woman and her trainee at the front desk if they could help me with this, admitting there was a lot to be printed for my two week trip. It was a challenge to email each voucher from my phone but between two shifts, she was able to help me get all my vouchers! What a sweetheart! The entire hotel was old world Spain but had a fancy hotel feel. It was so beautiful, and color coded! It's a bit maze like but It was the most unique hotel I stayed at in Spain. The pool area is really relaxing and enclosed between the hotel buildings. Some people complained about the size of the pool in other reviews, which is small but frankly it's not why I came to Spain! It's very close to the Mezquita and very close to the train station!
One random side note: the way the shower was designed with no window for ventilation made it smell like mildew, but all you need to do is leave the shower door open at all times and it will go away!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mykalac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, Director General at Las Casas de La Juderia, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are most grateful for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Córdoba. We work really hard to ensure our guests live the most wonderful experience possible while visiting us and comments like yours lets us know we are walking down the right path.
We are happy to learn you enjoyed the efficient and friendly service provided by our staff and we would love to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    432
    116
    25
    12
See reviews for
231
838
51
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent two nights in this lovely old hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a walk-in wardrobe and a very well equipped (if slightly cramped) bathroom. The hotel is very conveniently situated for the Mezquita - the main sight in Cordoba and the Juderia with its maze of little streets. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English (especially Teresa on reception). We ate dinner there one night which was OK but I would suggest going out to one of the many little restaurants in the town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WJK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Like their sister property in Sevilla, the Casa was fabulous. Charming, hospitable and within walking distance of all of the wonderful cultural sites of Cordoba. We never had to use our car found great dining, shopping and people watching close by. These properties are a maze created by joining centuries old townhouses together and creating a maze of passageways and courtyards- completely charming. Outstanding staff - at 1am we had a problem
with our air conditioning. We were immediately given a new bedroom for the night and everything was fixed by breakfast time. A fruit basket in apology was delivered to our room as well. Don't miss a special dinner in the restaurant outstanding. We were traveling with our adult sons and partners. We all loved it. Make sure to get excellent driving and parking directions from the hotel - it is a challenge and even an up to date GPS may not help.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catherine4240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, Director General at Las Casas de La Juderia, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor,
Thank you for your recommendation. Looking forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed two nights at this historical hotel in the old Jewish quarter of Cordoba.
If walls could talk i'm sure this hotel would devour some amazing stories about decades gone by.
Tastefully restored hotel, whilst retaining its old world charm, så a wonderfull combination of the old and the new.
Modern bathrooms in decadent marble, with spa baths, showers with special salt/ stone floors.
Ornate, bedheads and antique paintings depicting historical pasttimes in Cordoba.
Beautifull high ceilings with exposed timber, beamsin the roof.
We were lucky enought to have french doors opening to a mini half balcony overlooking the old town with cobbled streets, horse and carts, and resturants/ tourists shops/ church tower etc.
Super friendly staff more than willing to help solve issues and recommend great restaurants and tapas bars to visit.
A fantastic patio and garden area along with outdoor/ garden dinign at the hotel.
A small but refreshing pool in the middle of the complex was a great bonus on very hot summer days.
Only disadvantage is that the hotel staff have to park your car for you, as no parking on premise and all the old streets are one way, very narrow roads. Hotel staff get you car for you again when departing. This of course is an extra cost of Euros 13,00 per day.
I would definately stay here again, but next time park the car myself in a neighbouring public car park.

Room Tip: ideal romantic/ charming hotel for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabster1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anvers
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very nice hotel. Beautifully restaurated old houses with various patios. A lot of charm and flair in renovating and decorating. Easy to find by car even if in the la Juderia district, and staff take care of your car. Very well located with everything to see at a walking distance. Staff is extremely helpful. Nice small swimming pool. We had a very nice dinner at the restaurant. The only negative point was the pricing of the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pilipili2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Having spent some time writing a review about the worst hotel we stayed in on "custom-built" trip around Mediaeval Spain, I feel compelled to write something about this little gem. The taxi dropped us at this archway in a white wall in the old town of Cordoba. It was late morning and the temperature was already mid-30's. We dragged our cases across the cobbled entrance into the reception area. Simple formalities and we had just left a comfortable 4 star hotel in the centre of Madrid which was quiet and well air conditioned.

The porter took our bags across the cobbles and we followed him through a beautiful small hacienda where the only sound was from the fountain. Next to it stood the open air dining room. Our room was to look out on to this beautiful scene.

The room itself was magnificently equipped and very cool in the heat. The bathrooms were small but somehow managed to contain toilet, two basins, separate shower and spa bath in a small space. I would like to congratulate the designer on achieving so much in such a small space. Breakfast and staff were both top notch. My only regret was we could not stay one more lovely quiet, cool night. We had to move on.

Room Tip: We liked room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Beautiful property, very centrally located in Juderia neighborhood. A few steps from the Mezquita, the Great Synagogue, the Cathedral and restaurants. We arrived by car and were provided good directions in advance of our arrival. They immediately took our car to park in their parking lot. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The property itself feels very unique and historic. All rooms have different décor, very Spanish authentic. The pool looked very nice and inviting, but we did not use it.
Breakfast was plentiful, with a variety of fruit, pastries, cheeses, eggs, coffee. Bathrooms were rather large, with good toiletries and good shower. Rooms were good size, with comfortable beds. Our rooms faced the back of the hotel, and were nice and quiet at night.
The one "gripe" we had was the WiFi connection. It was good in the courtyard, but almost non-existent in the rooms. I understand this is an old historic building, but maybe there is a way to get a booster to increase the WiFi signal in the rooms.
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and loved Cordoba. We would love to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greatravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,352 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
981 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.4 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#13 of 65 in Cordoba
2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas de La Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas de La Juderia

Property: Las Casas de La Juderia
Address: Calle Tomas Conde 10, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Casas de La Juderia 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Casas de la Juderia Hotel in Cordoba boasts a privileged setting as it opens its doors to overlook the Jewish Quarter, the Xth century Caliphate’s Baths, in the garden of Campo Santo de los Martires, right in front of the hotel; and in the same area, there are the Alcazar de los Reyes Cristianos (Alcazar of the Christian Monarchs), the Royal Mews and just 200 metres away, the Great Mosque of Cordoba. The history and architecture of the building have been strictly respected in its restoration into a hotel. The outcome has been an especially charming hotel with all the facilities and services demanded by today’s traveller in a really beautiful setting where to enjoy peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Las Casas de La Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing