We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, charming and in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Casas de La Juderia
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, charming and in a great location!”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in mid December and loved it! It was the most charming hotel I've ever stayed. It's a complex of 5 old (16th century) homes in the jewish neighborhood. It has several patios with fountains, flowers and even ruins of an old bath house (from either the Romans or Moors). The rooms are very comfortable, recently renovated, amazing bath tub (long and deep Jaccuzi) and nice decor. The service was excellent: professional, helpful and friendly. The location couldn't be better. It's across the Alcazar, 2 blocks from the Mesquita, ~1 from the Synagogue and other monuments. I'd recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: We first had a room by the street but found it a bit noisy. Then we changed for another in the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocknsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    408
    110
    25
    12
See reviews for
220
777
49
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We (My husband and 5 year old son) spent two nights (Dec 14th,15th) at this beautiful and charming place.
The hotel has lovely courtyards and from our room's window we could see the Mezquita. The Alcazar is also around the corner.
Looking down into the courtyard from right outside our door, I couldn't help myself but close my eyes and feel transformed to another era.
Our room was spacious, clean and the decor was perfect. The bathtub/jaccuzi was a big 'hit' with my husband and son.
The staff were wonderful and unassuming. Very helpful without being intruding. I only remember 'Fran' by name.
The hotel was without electricity the first morning we were there but the staff was so helpful trying to see if they could move us to another section of the hotel where they might have had electricity! It turned out they didn't and I really liked our room so I did not mind waiting it out!
They even sent us some desert that night for the inconvenience.

We really enjoyed Cordoba and especially our Hotel.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sepideh999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Right in the centre of the old town yet easy to find if you ask the hotel for directions and don't follow google maps!
A marvellous conversion of a number of old properties right next to the ancient monuments of Cordoba. Good service and room was very in keeping with the age and style of property but perhaps not to everyones taste. Hotel was very quiet but to be expected this time of year.

Strong points - location in the old town very near to Mezquita and Alcazba; good service, large room with huge very comfortable bed. Lovely courtyards and fountains.
Improvements - Building works opposite started at 8.15am each morning and was not advised of this work in advance. Excessive charges for breakfast 19 eur pp and car park 19eur per day.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReggaeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The night prior we had spent at the Parador Santa Catalina in Jaen, paying nearly 50 euros more for less luxury and less history. Las Casas de la Juderia is perfectly located in the ancient Jewish quarter -- a few blocks from the Mezquita one way and a few blocks from plentiful parking the other way (although you would never know). Our superior room was well-appointed, with a bathtub with spa jets nd a separate rain shower. The hotel consists of several adjacent homes/mansions each with their own patio. There is even access to an archeological dig of roman baths, which lie directly under parts of the hotel, allowing you to bypass the museum next door. Breakfast was lavish, served in the dining room of the apparently much-heralded restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BleedingHeartMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Were able to drive to front entrance and have car parked by staff...what a joy. We loved our beautiful and huge room and elaborate bath. The hotel is like a villa w/ courtyards and balconies and a pool. We enjoyed the bar after a long day of touring. Turn right out of the hotel and you are in the center of Cordoba near the Royal Stables. Turn left and you head down narrow alleys of shops on the way to the Mezzique. thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankDiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

The hotel is perfectly located and the property itself is amazing. The room we had was definitely not 4 star but it was still good value considering the price we paid. Very basic room. The bathroom was uncomfortable with toilet and shower cramped into a very small space that smelled very damp. The room had small flat screen tv. The bed was very good though.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SBL1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

This was such a great hotel experience. The property is gorgeous throughout. My room was large and beautiful with windows that opened onto the central patio area. The bathroom was beautiful with bronze, blue, and white marble striped walls. I ate in their restaurant on my last night there and it was superb. I wish that I had chosen it every night. I did not opt for the breakfast, thinking it was too expensive. The staff was very nice and helpful. Just loved it all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarthaBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 70 in Cordoba
2,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 70 in Cordoba
954 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#2 of 70 in Cordoba
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas de La Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas de La Juderia

Property: Las Casas de La Juderia
Address: Calle Tomas Conde 10, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Casas de La Juderia 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Casas de la Juderia Hotel in Cordoba boasts a privileged setting as it opens its doors to overlook the Jewish Quarter, the Xth century Caliphate’s Baths, in the garden of Campo Santo de los Martires, right in front of the hotel; and in the same area, there are the Alcazar de los Reyes Cristianos (Alcazar of the Christian Monarchs), the Royal Mews and just 200 metres away, the Great Mosque of Cordoba. The history and architecture of the building have been strictly respected in its restoration into a hotel. The outcome has been an especially charming hotel with all the facilities and services demanded by today’s traveller in a really beautiful setting where to enjoy peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Casas de La Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing