We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A highlight in Cordoba”

Taberna Restaurante Puerta Sevilla
Reserve with
Taberna Restaurante Puerta Sevilla is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 860 Restaurants in Cordoba
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Stellenbosch
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A highlight in Cordoba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our hotel recommended this restaurant as one frequented by Cordobans. We were very impressed by the experience and atmosphere. The food was wonderful and recommended wine excellent. It was a 15 minute walk from the hotel but worth the walk.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NielStellenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    109
    27
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
162 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stopped by for a quick, early snack. The traditional Cordoban gazpacho was delicious - not too tart with the right balance of tender jamon and egg. Our paella was mixed - the langoustine was very tender and sweet, but the flavour of the rice/sauce seemed a bit unusual for our tastes - perhaps a different type of paella. In any case, the service was very good and the interior courtyard was very comfortable. A higher end dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
231 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Wonderful location but not good value for the price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Yes, I agree that the location is stunning and memorable, and certainly if you're new to Spanish living, you can be blown away by the sheer ambiance of the restaurant and it's terrace. However, the food and service leave a lot to be desired, especially at the high prices they charge. The flamenquin was tough and tasteless.

Have a drink and a small plate on their terrace, but go elsewhere for your main courses. Cordoba has much much more to offer.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abc_def062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Euro 2012 Final - Spain wins on both counts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We ate at this charming restaurant on the evening that the Spanish team showed the rest of Europe how to play football. And coincidentally, the chef at this beautiful establishment also scored plenty of goals from his kitchen! Great service - and a splendid view of the television - excellent food and a covered patio setting that any gardener would covet. This was our first meal out at the start of our week in Cordoba and the staff here certainly set the bar very high for the rest of our stay. A memorable and satisfying experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Memorable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stumbled upon Taberna Restauante Puerta Sevilla when we were exploring some on the little, quieter roads after our amazement at the Mezquita. It was a perfect find. We ate in a beautiful old courtyard with its original well and were surrounded by flowers. Magical. The service was quite formal but so efficient and friendly and the food was delicious and extremely imaginative. The other diners were all Spanish and the atmosphere was relaxing and, happy with everyone clearly enjoying their choices.. It was slightly on the more expensive side but we felt worth every penny and definitely featured amongst the best things done and seen in Cordoba - and that is saying something.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna Restaurante Puerta Sevilla also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Taberna Restaurante Puerta Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing