We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ”
Review of Taberna Salinas

Taberna Salinas
Ranked #52 of 1,165 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $27
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Taverns of the Old Quarter of Córdoba"Come into “Tundidores” street, to Salinas, another ancient tavern. Founded in 1924 by Francisco de Paula Salinas, was supplied by his early years with wines from their own winery. According to Ramirez de Arellano, there was already another tavern since 1879. So, it is more than centenarian.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful food and service!!! Best place to celebrate our stop over at Córdoba. The place is cozy and clean. Really, really worth it

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 185mariangelaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taberna S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Taberna Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,
le agradecemos enormemente su recomendación.

Es un placer que disfrutase de la experiencia.
Reciba un cordial saludo del equipo de Taberna Salinas.

Aquí estaremos para cuando decidan volver!
Feliz fin de semana,

Atentamente, La Taberna Salinas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 2,578 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019

It’s been going 140 years and has probably never had an empty table! This simple, evocative tavern serves the Cordoba version of pub food in large quantities and good quality, with a friendly bustle from waiters and a maître de who remembers what you had the last time you came by.
And if you have to wait for a table, you’re in luck! The front bar is a shrine to the great Manolete, and well worth waiting for!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank DMZampatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taberna S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Taberna Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,
le agradecemos enormemente su recomendación.

Es un placer que disfrutase de la experiencia.
Reciba un cordial saludo del equipo de Taberna Salinas.

Aquí estaremos para cuando decidan volver!
Feliz fin de semana,

Atentamente, La Taberna Salinas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

We were very disappointed to learn that there are no tapas served (anymore?) After the place was recommended for little and special tapas. The location is very neat and typical. The waiters are not very friendly once they sat you. There must be better places and we will find em ;-)

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

We went to this Taberna based on a recommendation from YouTube and after having a really bad meal at another place. And we weren't disappointed by the service and quality of the food. We had the oxtail stew s and it was really really good.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 837gauravc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taberna S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Taberna Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,
le agradecemos enormemente su recomendación.

Es un placer que disfrutase de la experiencia.
Reciba un cordial saludo del equipo de Taberna Salinas.

Aquí estaremos para cuando decidan volver!
Feliz fin de semana,

Atentamente, La Taberna Salinas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We just happened into this restaurant which was near our hotel. We had to wait for a table but they had a comfortable bar where we had some tapas and alcohol while we waited. I had a spinach and chickpea dish as an entree when we got to our table. Delicious!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank sandylq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taberna S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Taberna Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019
Google Translation

Buenos días,

le agradecemos enormemente su recomendación.
Es un placer que disfrutase de la experiencia. Reciba un cordial saludo del equipo de Taberna Salinas.

Aquí estaremos para cuando decidan volver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna Salinas also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Taberna Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing