We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Show Excellent , but booking costs 10 eu”

Patio de la Juderia
Ranked #82 of 1,163 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Local de tradición dónde se exalta lo cultural de la tierra Cordobesa. Una doble carta con Gastronomía tradicional y Cocina actual como son los trampantojos o la técnica de humo. Ubicados en un patio blanco te recome damos visites nuestras cenas flamencas dónde se puede disfrutar de un espectáculo flamenco de profesionales al baile, cante y guitarra que es gratis todas las noches del año a las 20.45h
Reviewed May 20, 2019

We were walking by the restaurant yesterday and were persuaded to book for tonight by one of the staff , standing outside. We had a lovely meal ( standard was good ) . The show was excellent , the poor lady dancer fell off the stage but was ok . A lovely evening , went to pay the bill and were approached by a lady on staff asking did we pay our deposit fee of 10 eu?
This was unexpected as the show is advertised as free . If we had walked in off the street ( as several tables did ) there was no deposit fee ! My advice - don’t book , there are plenty tables free . And we visited during the Fiesta de Patios when Cordoba is at its busiest . This was our second visit here in 3 years .

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Grace A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo V, Propietario at Patio de la Juderia, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Thank you for you review. We like to know that you enjoyed our show and cousine. Booking does not cost € 10. Customers leave in advance (deposit) of what they spend at dinner € 10. We have to do this to not have "No Show". Many people remember to book so that we give good table but then do not remember to cancel the reservation if they change plans and our flamenco artists need their audience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019

We booked the day before and had what we felt was the best table in the house, right in the middle at the front. The food was wonderful, my husband had the lamb and I have the rolled chicken and both were great. Our starters and desserts were also lovely. The wine was very good and the service was attentive without being intrusive and extremely friendly. The show was mesmerising and the dancers, guitarist and singer gave it their all. We felt it was great value for money for a special night out. All in all we had the most amazing evening and would definitely go again!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SarahFr61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

Wanted to see a flamenco show whilst in Cordoba and this place put son a show for free whilst having your dinner.

Show is good, not the best though (not that I have seen any before mind you).

Food is also average but not too expensive (I had a starter, main and a bottle of wine for circa £35) so when you consider you get a show (all be it "ok") which if you go to proper show will cost around £18 plus your meal, its worth going here. Booking is essential as it is VERY popular.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Visited for dinner and chosen purely as it offered flamenco. Whilst the food was excellent I cannot comment on the flamenco as our seats offered a severely restricted view despite there being a number of 'reserved' tables which remained empty during the night.
Food was amongst the best we had in Cordoba and if you factored in the show (assuming you have better luck with seating position) it would be very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucy_and_chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

The food was by far the best we had in three days in Cordoba. The price extremely cheap for the quality we had. And the flamenco dance and music entertainment was very pleasant.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank hectortravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patio de la Juderia also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Patio de la Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing