We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lokacion”
Review of Pension Cibeles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pension Cibeles
Ranked #38 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Cordoba
Koprivnica, Croatia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent lokacion”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Very small room, even too small for a couple.
Excellent location, just two minutes away from Mezquita.
Owners of the hotel very helpful and friendly.
Godd value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolika25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    31
    20
    17
See reviews for
13
51
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed for two nights. The pension is clean and the room was very quiet. The location is hard to beat. You are only about 5 minutes away on foot from the mosque. There is really nothing to see or do in the pension itself-- you stay here if you want a reasonably priced bed with a super location in Cordoba. The pension includes free WiFi but didn't work very well in our room but it was good down in the inner courtyard near the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Very tiny rooms but excellent location - just a few minutes walk to Misquita. Wi-Fi is available in rooms; no breakfast and other things - so just a room basically. Room was clean but again VERY small. 1/3 of the curtain in the bathroom was missing. There's a lot of place to park a car on the nearby embankment

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bedrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Liked the setting of the central patio and roof terrace. Although our room overlooked the central patio it was still light. The room and ensuite were very clean. Sound does carry as other guests enter the patio and walk up to their rooms. I always take the precaution of wearing ear plugs at night! At least there was no traffic noise.
I would definitely recommend for couples, friends, young people and older people who can manage stairs although there are ground floor rooms too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KJW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2010

We stayed in two different rooms over 2 nights. Both were pretty decent. The first was a double ensuite and the hot water lasted for my entire shower. An amazing feat! The room was a bit cold and the heater didn't seem to make much difference given the larger size of the room.

The 2nd room we stayed in was smaller and with a shared bathroom, and the heater fared very well. Shared bathroom seemed clean & the staff was friendly. The place has character. Biggest gripe was that the wifi didn't work in either room, at all. We checked with the manager guy but we never got it to work. Problematic if you are someone who books your trip as you go.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheenayparaguas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2009

The location of this hotel is great - right near to Mequita.

The thing with this hotel is that the owner seems really dodgy. I was booked to stay here with a friend and I was the first to check in but for some reason, the owner let a separate room to my friend and she paid for another room. He claimed he did not speak English!

I was in the room downstairs and whilst the room was nice - the bathroom was dirty. I was also woken up by others moving around in the morning. I looked at the other rooms and they are alot nicer. There is a roof terrace also.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guiltypleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cordoba hotels

The Hague, Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2009

A charming hostel, traditionally build around the patio and a roof terrace with a magnificent with. The rooms were ok: basic but good and clean. Our double bed was very small though and one of the AC's spread an unpleasant, mouldy smell. The people at the front desk barely spoke English (no problem), but also seemed a bit uninterested and grumpy

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdricO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#20 of 65 in Cordoba
1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Sueno Hostel
El Sueno Hostel
#23 of 52 in Cordoba
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Almanzor
Hostal Almanzor
#16 of 52 in Cordoba
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Backpacker Al-Katre
Backpacker Al-Katre
#7 of 52 in Cordoba
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Agustina
Pension Agustina
#12 of 39 in Cordoba
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Osio
Hostal Osio
#5 of 39 in Cordoba
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Cibeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Cibeles

Property: Pension Cibeles
Address: Calle Cara 12, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Pension Cibeles 1.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Pension Cibeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing