We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & quiet stay in Cordoba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Posada del Molino
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Cordoba, especially if you come by car as you can park for free next to the hotel. And if you prefer a secured parking, the hotel can provide you one for a small fee.
It is ideally located on the Guadalquivir banks, about 10-12 min easy walk from the old bridge and the Mezquita, away from the touristic area but still very close.
We booked the Los Faroles room, on the top floor, decent size, confortable and large bed. It cost 60€ breakfast included (room booked through the hotel website).The hotel also has cheaper rooms, pretty tiny, so look carefully when booking instead of blaming the hotel afterwards...
The staff/owner were very friendly & attentive.
Definitely a place to recommand!

PS : Go to El Pimenton (same street, 5 min walk) to have some great tapas and yummy salmorejo!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SigiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 108 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

It is a wonderful hotel with very friendly staff. I stayed here for few days in the month of April and my experience was awesome. From start to finish everything was perfect. The rooms were very clean, the bed was big and comfortable and the bathroom was the most well equipped out of any hotel I have stayed at. Breakfast was awesome and included a great variety. Staff was very efficient and I always found them on their toes throughout my stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The location was fine very close to the public transport bus stop.There is about 15 mins walk to Mosque and Alcazar.
The room was really very small as well as bed which we got.The bed was too narrow for confortable sleep for two people.On the other hand the room was clean.
The owner lady was very nice and friendly although she didnt speak English very well, she was willing and tried to explain and advise some interesting places and restaurants, what was great help for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielka_six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

This is a very small hotel. Fairly conveniently located - easy walk to town. There is a pathway on the river across the street and a large shopping center across from that (which didn't make for a great view but it was convenient to pick up some travel supplies and provided a free parking space for 2 days). The rooms were very small but clean. The owners were nice and friendly. I was with a Spanish speaker; it might have otherwise have been a problem. Light breakfast included. Overall, a decent couple of nights sleep for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El_Retiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posadero1, Propietario at La Posada del Molino, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Dear / or Mr./Ms. Thank you for your opinion, but we must clarify that the room is as you chose, Smal Room Economic, do not know if there was availability of other room at the time you made the reservation or just interested him the price, without checking what kind reserving room which was small as its name suggests and what is small, small is.
Yours faithfully.

Estimada/o Sr./Sra. Muchas por su opinión, pero debemos aclarar que la habitación es como usted la escogió, Smal Room Economic, no sabemos si en el momento que hizo la reserva no había disponibilidad de otro tipo de habitación o solo le interesó el precio, sin comprobar que tipo de habitación que reservaba, que era pequeña como su nombre indica y lo que es pequeño, pequeño es.
Reciba un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: creo que todas las habitaciones son buenas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marjices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amparo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank igarnateo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posadero1, Propietario at La Posada del Molino, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.7 mi away
Hospederia Alma Andalusi
Hospederia Alma Andalusi
#44 of 65 in Cordoba
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
San Miguel
San Miguel
#31 of 65 in Cordoba
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel El Antiguo Convento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gonzalez
Hotel Gonzalez
#40 of 65 in Cordoba
256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario
3.3 mi away
Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada del Molino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada del Molino

Address: Ronda Martires 3, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: $58 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Posada del Molino 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel with charm, family management and direct treatment. Located in the Historic Center 10 minutes walk from the Cathedral, Jewish Quarter, Roman Bridge, Etc. Access facility, free or private parking. Cafeteria for breakfast with Patio. Non-smoking, reception from 8:00 a.m. at 1:00 a.m. (From Sunday to Thursday and from 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. (Friday and Saturday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Posada del Molino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing