We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Taberna La Manuela

Taberna La Manuela
Ranked #164 of 1,184 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $39
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We'd booked a table earlier in the day but on arrival was told there were no reservations. We each had a paella which was glutinous and had the appearance of being mass-produced. We didn't finish the house wine. All in all very disappointing.
We went back to the Bodega Mezquita next door the following night where the quality of food and wine is so much better.
I note from the reviews that other people had a better experience than us.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very tasty food for reasonable price. Food came really fast even if they were full. This Taberna has a great location right next to Mezquita

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JanJ3052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Lunch there today with group of four. Great service with a smile. Understood our English satisfactorily. Very good range of food. Thanks!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BriantheLionTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Shared a paella for lunch which was delicious. Staff very friendly and helpful so came back for Tapas for dinner. Prices reasonable and highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank NevilleAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here. Service was good, food excellent and a good price. Food was modern Spanish. Completely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank pauli829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna La Manuela also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Taberna La Manuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing