We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem for organic wine lovers. ”
Review of Jugo - Vinos Vivos

Jugo - Vinos Vivos
Ranked #225 of 1,165 Restaurants in Cordoba
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this tiny little wine bar. All organic products. We tried a couple of wines - both delicious. We ended up staying for a while enjoying a chat with Javier the owner. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank docrad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

I was out on a walk around the town when I got the curdling dryness in my pallet. My Son who knows a lot of the hidden gems brought me here. What a tasty refreshing experience. Don't let the size and simplicity of the shop deceive you. We enjoyed the wines and stories. A must for the wine appreciation society.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank 582mickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Off the beaten track, a charming little place to taste some of Spain's most interesting wines. All natural (no chemical additives at any point) wine that takes wine tasting to another level. Also don't miss the specialty cheeses and olive oil! This is a chance to experience the Cordoba which is so often missed, far from the mass tourist area around the mosque... the owners both speak English, and are really excited to share what they are learning about natural wine with visitors. And, they organize tours as well, so great!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

JUGO, total surprise in the center of the city. Really special wines, special people, special place. Definitely not to be missed in Cordoba... and, they ship internationally!!!!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank quierojugovivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jugo - Vinos Vivos also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Jugo - Vinos Vivos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing