We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something you shouldn't miss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of salon de te

salon de te
Ranked #1 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Cordoba
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Seating, Waitstaff
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Something you shouldn't miss!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My gavourite place in whole Andalucia, with it's perfect atmosphere! Tried the hummus and the tea, both were delicious :-)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EszterTesztel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    170
    59
    27
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disgruntled customer”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Obviously owner was not happy with my review and challenged it. The crepes were very limited, in fact no choice,only cheese. Had difficulty fining cheese and as previously stated overpriced and over rated. . I do not think we got value for money. Surroundings pleasant and that was some consolation. I would not recommend. I was here in March 2013.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aileen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely little Arabian tea place”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I had read about 2 tea houses in Cordoba and this one definitely is the best. The list of teas is enormous: English, green, flowers - and you can choose between a small, medium or large size tea pot. I had Arabian Nights and on my 2nd visit Lotus-Rose-Jasmine. Delicious. The service was very friendly; and they have real and fresh baklava (as we know it in London). A wonderful place to relax, and vey centrally located - what more could you want?!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok but not excellent”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The waiter was very friendly and the Green Tea was really good as they added to it, what i think was Rosewater..
2 things i didnt like though:
1. There was a lot of noise coming from a construction site next door which made it impossible for us to relax, which was the whole point..
2. The rugs and sofas seemed a bit old and the whole place seems to need a bit of renovating.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank safakus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Unique oriental atmosphere”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice place to sit down and relax after walking enough by beautiful narrow streets of Cordoba. Reasonable prices, delicious drinks and delights with a very pleasant oriental atmosphere. I tasted tea with cardamon - it's the best choice!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andriy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed salon de te also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to salon de te? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing