We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”

Restaurante Casa Palacio Bandolero
Ranked #125 of 860 Restaurants in Cordoba
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not to be missed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

for the our final night in Cordoba we wanted to eat somewhere special and this restaurant certainly fits the bill. Excellent food and service!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveP1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    136
    47
    33
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet Courtyard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We chose this restaurant from the reviews. It was definitely quiet, and they had misters for cooling off. We were disappointed with the salmorejo, it's very oily and we found it inedible, but apparently that is the style in Cordoba. The rest of the tapas was good tho. Service was average.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
162 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

very nice food and good atmosphere. Just next to the Mezquita.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Embraceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First Class Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This restaurant was a fanastic find. Walked by this restaurant several times before actually sampling their fare. Located in the old town section next to the Mezquita. Loved the courtyard atmosphere. Food was very good and very reasonable. We wished we had tried this restaurant earlier because we would have returned. The manager, Guillermo, is very personable and friendly to all guests. Makes you feel like you are dining in his home. If you are looking for good food and atmosphere in Cordoba, Restaurante Casa Palacio Bandolero is my recomendation.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balboa31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food in a lovely setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

We found this restaurant on our first day in Cordoba and enjoyed it so much that we returned two days later with friends. The food is very good and the 18 euro fixed-price menu is varied, so that we were able to sample several dishes on both visits. The dining area is in a lovely courtyard and you relax immediately as you sip the glass of sherry that they bring with a tapa. The food is delicious and the waiters are attentive and friendly. The fact that it is located across from the Mosque is a plus as well. We definitely recommend it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pelbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Casa Palacio Bandolero also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Restaurante Casa Palacio Bandolero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing