We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“must have” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante La Boca

Restaurante La Boca
Ranked #41 of 846 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“must have”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

If you visit the city you oughta make a stop at this restaurant.
In this Córdoba must have restaurant you´ll go beyond of what you will probably expect from a city like that.
A place where Spanish traditional cuisine meets modern ways and where an extremely professional staff will make your stay warm and unforgettable

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank artic o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    109
    41
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
231 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Great spot away from the tourist haunts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is really an excellent restaurant, and again a place trying to break away from the fiercely traditional Cordoban dining scene. It's not cheap, but it's good that I can't really argue with the prices. It has a fresh feel both in decor and in the menu, and the young, vibrant staff add to that feeling. Our bill came to €30 per head for a few courses and drinks.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abc_def062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good food, slightly away from the main tourist traps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

La Boca was recommended to us. First impressions were not good, there was only one other couple in the restaurant, which was horribly hot. However the friendly waiter took us to the pleasant courtyard area, where there were several other couples in an airy location well suited to the very hot September night.

It was late on a Sunday night, and everything I ordered - starter, main course, wine - was finished, but it somehow didn't matter. The waiter was so upset to have to say 'no' yet again, and the alternatives were just fine. The tempura was particularly good, with prawns that were simply delicious and vegetables in authentically light batter.

And the liqueur we were given as a 'sorry' was very nice too!

Recommended; well worth seeking out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin112358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not to be missed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

The food and the atmosphere are just wonderful. Not only that, I found it to be less expensive then other restaurants at it´s range and it stays open until late at night, which cannot be said of almost all the other places in town, that close sharply at 10:30pm.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mirador_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Shropshire, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nil desperandum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were caught out on a wet Sunday night in Cordoba not quite realising how few restaurants would be open. Having trudged the lonely streets of the old town without so much as the whiff of a fried sardine we were beginning to despair. So it was with some relief that we stumbled upon La Boca. A warm welcome from the staff, very attractive decor and an interesting menu. Phew! As the evening progressed it appeared that La Boca is very popular with the locals and with good reason. All the dishes we selected were original, well presented and very tasty. The suckling pig was particularly good. Staff were efficient, attentive and friendly. Don't expect standard spanish fare or large portions but we left feeling like we'd had an excellent meal with good wine and that our efforts had definitely been rewarded.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter1NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Boca also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Restaurante La Boca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing