We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb meal in a glorious setting.”

Casa Pepe de la Juderia
Ranked #42 of 1,166 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $67
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: SELECTED BY MICHELIN GUIDE 2017 This restaurant is located in the core of the Jewish quarter from 1930, a few steps from the Mosque-Catedral. You can enjoy traditional local and Andalusian food with a touch of innovation made with high quality products. Ancient and beautiful building built around a patio, and decorated with contemporary art paintings. Amazing rooftop terrace overlooking the Mosque-Cathedral.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant has a fabulous roof terrace with a view over the Mesquita BUT you must book! They have an online booking system and are very quick to respond. We noticed that people without bookings had to eat downstairs. The food was exceptionally good and they had some decent wines. Their cheesecake is wonderful and they provide a little surprise with every dessert! If I had to criticise anything, it would be that the service was a little too swift. However, this would not stop me from returning. A really good meal.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank WelshGirlScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 4,145 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Good service despite being extremly busy.

We were placed in a somwhat pokey room with little in the way of ambience.

Saying that, the food was tasty and served promptly.

Staff are helpful for us who do not speak Spanish

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank andbla63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

The food and the service were outstanding, such as we returned for the second time for dinner the following night. We were introduced to authentic local Spanish and it was delicious. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bgillat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Nice place for some lunch, we had a nice table in the inner courtyard which was bright and airy despite being inside. Our waiter was really good & his recommendation of the “prawns of the day” starter was an excellent one. Very nice!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank chris_london_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Food was very nice, with a great selection of tapas, medium and full plates and options. The service was excellent and it’s a great location! Would recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Chrishayes9571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Pepe de la Juderia also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Casa Pepe de la Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing