We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”

Bodegas Mezquita Corregidor
Reserve with
Bodegas Mezquita Corregidor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 862 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bodega Mezquita. Tavern- traditional restaurant located in the Jewish quarter, close to MEzquita Catedral of Cordoba. An exceptional place where you can taste the best plates and tapas of cordovan gastronomy. Family business which we initiated our path in the 60s, is one of the favourite establishments as people from Cordoba as visitor from our city, when they want enjoy of authentic cordovan tapeo and best wines from our land. Cuisine which is made with traditional method, is essence of Andalucian gastronomic culture, with the best products from the rich cordovan land: Iberian ham, sheep cheese and meat from Valle de Los Pedroches, olive oil virgin extra, fortified wine from Montilla Moriles... As could not be otherwise, our specialities are: the famous Salmorejo Cordobes, Berenjenas a la miel, Flamenquin and Rabo de Toro. Our quality is recognised for numerous prize and honours like SICTED among others and the best guides to national and international travels too.
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I liked the food and dessert was really nice. Service was good especially helpful and cheerful Rossy. I only wish for a bigger portions. I would recommend

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjjhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,927 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,716
    894
    203
    65
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely meal here. The waitress Carmen was extremely friendly and helpful. Service was speedy despite the restaurant being busy. Food was tasty, cheese platter was delicious and a complementary glass of sweet wine to round off the meal was a nice touch. Inexpensive despite the location. Would return again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie5C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
264 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

there are much better places to eat in Cordoba so it's better to avoid this one.
obviously, the location right next to the Mezquita helps, but i would suggest that the quality of the food and the prices are worth of the "tourist trap" category.
find another place, even if it means walking a little bit more after your visit to the Mezquita: 4/10.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldomero G, Propietario at Bodegas Mezquita Corregidor, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Sir, We feel much the problem with your menu. In our restaurants comes many people living in Córdoba and enjoy our food. We talk to our chef. Thank you for your comments will help us improve.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Disapointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I visit Cordoba on a regular basis and give my reviews on the restaurants and attractions that I visit . I had been around the Mezquita area taking photographs for over three hours. I decided to stop for lunch. I had looked on Trip Advisor to see what Restaurants were recommended in the area. This restaurant came highly recommended by Trip Advisor visitors, therefore I felt I had to try this out.
The menu of the day is normally a good way to determine the quality of the food. I was not expecting 5 star food, just good quality . Unfortunately I got neither on this occasion.
What was wrong? For starter I elected to try the local potato salad. Trying to describe my disappointment in this case would be futile. For the main course again I opted for a simple dish of Meatballs with chips. The presentation was good, that was the only good thing about this part of the meal. On trying the meatball, the similarity to chewing cardboard definitely springs to mind. Lacking in seasoning and taste was not what I was expecting, For desert I chose the puff pastry torte again a local delicacy, and again not worth providing feedback on. In each case the plate of food was unfinished.
I tried to look for some good things to say in this review about this restaurant, but I find it difficult.
Would I recommend this restaurant to a friend? Definitely Not
Would I go back? Possibly to review it again next year
Value for money? Definitely not. Over priced, there are many more Bodegas that offer a good plate of food at a decent price

.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldomero G, Propietario at Bodegas Mezquita Corregidor, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Sir, We feel much the problem with your menu. The positive feedback we have in TripAdvisor are satisfied customers. We invite you to visit us and to give a better feeling. Thanks for your comment, it will help us improve.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best sangria I've ever tasted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Food and service were outstanding, but if nothing else have a sangria (sorry, kids, this has alcohol). They have an in-house recipe that is amazing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank McGuireTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodegas Mezquita Corregidor also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Bodegas Mezquita Corregidor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing