We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel but noisy location”
Review of Eurostars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Palace
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quality hotel but noisy location”
Reviewed September 21, 2010

This is a typical high quality AC hotel but it's location, which is great for visitng the old town of Cordoba, makes it very noisy as it is virtually surrounded by busy roads. None of our group managed a full night's sleep due to the traffic noise despite asking for quiet rooms. I could only recommend this hotel to people who can sleep through a lot of noise.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    789
    245
    62
    46
See reviews for
494
1,354
52
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We are a family of four and chose the hotel for the location. It is a fantastic modern hotel with all you need for a short stay. Unfortunately we found the staff to be unhelpful with a tendency to go missing when you needed a drink. The pool is fab but no drinks aloud. In the heat of the day a nice bar or waiter service would have been the finishing touch we were looking for. Would definitely recommend the rusty box to a friend though. DONT FORGET THE PASSPORTS THOUGH AS YOU WILL NOT BE ALOUD TO STAY WITHOUT ONE!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank churchino11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Stayed 3 nights (B+B for 291 euro) in this lovely, great value modern hotel. Its odd rusty box design made it easy to spot. The Hotel is well located adjacent to the old town near puerta de Almodovar. There is free parking if your lucky to get it at the front of the hotel, pay and display on Paseo de la Victoria and public underground carpark accessed at front of hotel-unsure of rates. We parked for free each day in a small carpark beside the bus stop across from the hotel (told by hotel staff it was ok). No pay and display apparent and nobody seemed to have a prepaid ticket. As we were leaving on the third day however, some decent person left a warning ( in spanish) to beware of towing. The hotel is well designed, breakfast comprehensive and good quality. Staff professional but a bit aloof and generally the atmosphere in the hotel, souless, the bar was empty most days. Pool great and very clean with wonderful views over the city as you escape the hot temperatures down below. As with all AC hotels minibar free, room good design, comfortable and well equipped, great wet room and products. Cordoba is competing with some other Spanish cities for City of Culture 2016, it is worthy of this acolade although as a tourist I felt is was less better value for money than other Spanish cities, particularly good value seafood seems hard to come by if you want something other than tapas. Two days is more than sufficient to see the city, would recommend a half day visit to Medina Azahara and castle in Almodovar del Rio.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandFDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Excellent five star hotel with the best wetrooms in the world. The rooftop pool was a haven in the 40+ temperatures.Complementary mini- bar is a lovely touch when so many hotels are trying to extract every penny they can from guests. Breakfast was the best we have had in any hotel - excellent decaff coffee, perfectly cooked eggs, freshly-made bread. We had booked on a promotional rate and could find little to fault. The hotel is a leisurely stroll from the railway station, adjacent to the old quarter/roman bridge and mosque and five minutes from the main shops.
So why not 10/10 ? Well firstly because of the awful muzak in the restaurant and secondly because they could not lend me an iron when i wanted to press something before going out to dinner. Maybe next time they will have sorted these little wrinkles .........

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KieranW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Design hotel with original bathroom and spacious rooms

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83740provence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Perfect location, right next to the city center and mosquita. Very pleasant roof top pool, esp. in August, but with fery few capacity in terms of sun chairs... Very bad service on arrival, with nobody speaking a decent English and able to help us with luggages, car and so on. Quiet and well organized room, though the beds are quite small and not very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bld-1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Beautiful Rooms
Beautiful Hotel
Nice Staff
Good Location

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#19 of 65 in Cordoba
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
2.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#26 of 65 in Cordoba
897 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palace

Property: Eurostars Palace
Address: Paseo Victoria s/n 2, 14004 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Cordoba Palacio by Marriott)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eurostars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels córdoba
Ac Cordoba Palacio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing