We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel yet in Spain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eurostars Palace
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best hotel yet in Spain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked here for two nights during three weeks in Spain.
Being August we got a very good rate as this is the"off season".
Everything was excellent including the parking at the hotel.
The fact that both the old and new parts of Cordoba were right on the doorstep without the hotel being cramped by adjacent buildings was a distinct advantage.
The air con in the room was certainly working well as with 43 degree heat outside I managed to feel cold! This was not a complaint.
Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts tat we enjoyed were good quality with nespresso coffee!
We found it impossible to fault this hotel in any way and being solid supporters of another hotel chain in Spain this is quite something.
We were recommended to this hotel by someone with good local knowledge and would most certainly stay here again when we return to visit more of this quite magnificent city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewartscotland1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,152
    755
    227
    61
    40
See reviews for
467
1,290
49
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have stayed at many hotels over the years and the set up of the rooms in this hotel was most surprising. As soon as you walk into the room, you are essentially in the washroom area with the sinks, then comes the completely glassed-in with no privacy shower on the right and a small room with the commode on the left. As you walk past these 2 areas, you come into the bedroom proper with the bed, sofa and TV. There is a sliding door between the bedroom area and the bathroom area, but the problem is that no one can exit or enter the room while someone is in the shower since the shower is completely glass. I guess this is not a problem if a single person or a couple stay in the room, but with a family with kids, this is completely inappropriate. We had to be very cautious not to walk in on anyone in the shower.

We complained to the management and asked for other rooms but apparently all rooms have the same set up. We even asked for 2 separate rooms then so that the kids and parents could have privacy, but the management would not give us 2 rooms for the price that we had paid, We were extremely upset at this but learned to deal with the situation and be very cautious whenever someone was in the shower, but if you are travelling with family you should be aware of this crazy set up.

Whoever designed the rooms of this hotel must have been insane! Completely not family friendly!

The location was excellent as it was within walking distance of the old city, but as other reviewers have stated, the parking and location is quite awkward if you are driving there.

Room Tip: Warning, the set up of the rooms are not family friendly~
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtrip40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Beautiful room and clean and decent sized.
Shower and spa bath is amazing, especially after a long day out.

Bed is squeaky, so every time you move you can hear springs, but not really a big deal.
Pool on rooftop but you have to go to reception to get towels, regardless it was so hot, the fact that there was a pool was a positive! Especially since most places close between 2.30 and 5.
Cheapest mini bar I have ever seen I.e water is 2.50 euro.. I have seen water priced at $5-6

Cannot really fault hotel, great location. Walking distance to all attractions and train station. 5-10 minutes from mesquita/cathedral. 10 mins to train station. 5 mins from shops and restaurants.

Buffet breaky is 18 euro. This is pricey for bread, spreads and cold meats. There is an awesome cafe across the road towards the mesquita, freshly baked bread and typical Andalusia spreads. You can get away with a 15 euro breaky for two.

Wifi is free in lobby only. This is better than nothing!

Staff are helpful and friendly.

The hotel is very nice, in a convenient location and decently priced, I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OandH1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were in this hotel with our family ( 3 kids ) in August for three days and we discovered a very functional hotel for a competitive price including breakfast.

The room was large (over 40 sqm ), very functional, with a very modern design where space allocation was appropriate ( no space lost with a corridor in the entrance for example ).

The breakfast was tasty with only fresh products, typical from Andalucia ( tomato, real ham iberico, ... ).

Another nice aspect is the real swimming pool on the roof, that is very welcome during the hot hours of the afternoon.

The staff was also nice and very helpful. ( we decided the same day to arrive one day earlier and they found a solution for the room at the same price ).

The only small negative aspect is the lack of wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby. Not a big deal.

In a nutshell, a modern hotel with a high service quality and an welcoming atmosphere

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GCLAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nice hotel but location is complicated to get to. Hotel is inside of an oval shaped road with heavy traffic. Had to go around a few times to see the parking which was full at the time we arrived. Other than that, hotel was fine but service in English was not that good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The AC Marriott Cordoba is easily reached by car just off the road entering town. Entering the hotel we were impressed at the beautiful modern lobby. The room was absolutely spectacular. The bathroom was about the coolest I have ever enjoyed in a hotel room. The hotel's rooftop pool is a beautiful vanishing pool with great views. It's extra long which is great for doing laps.

The old town is just across the street, and the modern Cordoba food market is just down the street.

This was one of the best values ever. A true 5 star hotel at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: we had a junior suite which was great. plenty of room for a pull out bed plus the couch in the livi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The AC Hotel in Cordoba is a modern break from the marvellous historic city in which is sits. We spent two nights in the hotel and really enjoyed the comfortable room, fabulous shower, effective air-conditioning, refreshing roof-top swimming pool, giant bed and fabulous location. The AC Hotel in Cordoba is just 5 minutes from the train station by taxi and a 5 minute walk into the old city.

The staff members were friendly and helpful, especial with our "spanglish". My only concern was the daily cost for internet access. The big hotel chains continue to charge a very high price for a service that most others provide for no additional fee. Hopefully this will go the way of exorbitant hotel telephone charges.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetalcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#15 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palace

Property: Eurostars Palace
Address: Paseo Victoria s/n 2, 14004 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Cordoba Palacio by Marriott)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Eurostars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels córdoba
Ac Cordoba Palacio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing