We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,805)
Filter reviews
2,807 results
Traveler rating
1,437
930
295
88
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,437
930
295
88
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showermodern hotelwet roomold cityrooftop poolfloor to ceiling windowsstar hotelspa bathbathroom areaunderground parkingtoilet and bidettrain stationmodern styleminute walkexcellent locationcold meatsjewish quarter
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 2,807 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We've stayed here two nights and chose it mostly based on the high Trip Advisor rating. It's an ok hotel. The rooms are clean and fairly well appointed. They seem meant to be trendy and it's a nice look, even if it's a little unweildy (you walk through the bathroom to get to the bed, not much privacy, etc.). The exterior of the hotel is as horrible as others have said. There are no services. No help with bags, no conceirge. Breakfast was chaotic. Lots of people and only three of those self service coffee machines. We waited about ten minutes the first time for coffee and about five or six when we went for a refill. They were out of a lot of stuff.... just wasn't what we expected. We opted to go out of the hotel for the second day breakfast, even though it was included. Only Spanish langugae channels on the tv, by the way. So, lots of little things that added up to a sort of so-so feeling about the place. I wouldn't stay here again. There seem to be a number of places that are as conveniently located. This should be a three star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatherineVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is one of the best in Cordoba. It's true, the exterior looks like it was left half built and then it got rusty, but the interior more than makes up for it. It's very modern and nicely decorated. The price is very reasonable too and the location can't be beaten if you are visiting Cordoba.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FGJB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The exterior is a huge turn off. We almost didn't get out of the taxi when it pulled up in front. As for the interior, it was very nice and the room quite comfortable. Restaurant and bar staff left a lot to be desired. They were rude for the most part. The food was fine but nothing special. The location was perfect for seeing the sights and as we came in by train, a short five minute ride in the taxi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Pho2finish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

When the hotel was refurbished the most usual exterior was added to the hotel, but inside it is most comfortable. The room was large and clean, The most unique part is the shower, which occupies a room of its own. Two large rain shower heads and big enough for what ever is in your imagination.

The hotel is just across from the Juderia and the Almodovar Gate. It is a nice break to leave the historic area walk through the gate and go back to a modern hotel.

The hotel has onsite parking, which is perfect if you are taking a car tour of Spain. The staff is friendly and helpful, but English is limited in many instances.

Breakfast is a bit plain, and quite average.

The real odd part is that the roof-top pool closes September 30. We were there in October and the temperature was close to 90 degrees. But, we were told the season was over. Seriously, what is wrong with the management at a modern international hotel. Perhaps, now that Marriott owns it, the pool will be kept open.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryewit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very nice hotel, a bit larger than most that we stayed at. The place was new and clean. The room was lovely and also spotlessly clean. The hotel was very conveniently located right across the street from the Juderia. The only thing that was a bit unusual was that the shower was separated from the toilet and sink, by the passage to the door. But still, very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMK240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews