We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,801)
Filter reviews
2,801 results
Traveler rating
1,433
929
295
87
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,433
929
295
87
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showermodern hotelwet roomold cityrooftop poolfloor to ceiling windowsstar hotelspa bathbathroom areaunderground parkingtoilet and bidettrain stationmodern styleminute walkexcellent locationcold meatsjewish quarter
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 2,801 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel in Cordoba, less than 5 minutes footwalk from the marvellous old town. Nice, stylish modern rooms which are very clean. Splendid swimming pool at the top of the hotel with a beautiful view. Great buffet for breakfast. A great ***** hotel at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiss_Traveller_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Standard Marriott hotel, nothing special, chintzy decor, good breakfast. The best thing about this hotel though is its location. Access by car is simple with parking directly underneath (18 euros per 24 hous), then it's just a walk across the road to all the sights. No dragging your bag along cobblestones for miles or walking up stairs after fighting for parking! Be sure to look on late rooms for a reasonable deal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quincie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spent two nights here in September as part of a private tour around Andalusia. We chose this hotel because of favourable reviews on Trip Adviser, its position and reasonable rates for a five star hotel.

Its location is great for visiting the historical quarter of Cordoba as all the main sites are literally just across the road and the city centre is a short walk away if you turn left out of the hotel.

We arrived by taxi from the nearby bus station (under 10€) and the lobby/lounge area was a welcome oasis of cool and calm on a very hot day. We were greeted by a young man who took our bags and then watched for several minutes as we waited to check in. The man then decided that he would then check us in before showing us to our room and bringing up our luggage. This same young man appeared several hours later to clear up and close the rooftop pool area. Multi tasking or short staffed?

The room itself at first glance looked ultra modern and state of the art. It was glass and designer chic everywhere. However, the more time you spent in the room the more annoying the design and layout became. The bathroom/wet room had a see through glass door which offered no privacy to the hapless user. The toilet was separate and mercifully with opaque glass but the door was ill-fitting, just like the bathroom door and the sliding glass door between the bedroom area and the rest of the room. There were twin washbasins in a separate washing/dressing area but these had no plugs which meant wasting water while shaving etc. The wardrobe/clothes storing area was open plan and generally looked untidy as soon as soon as any garments were placed in it. Lights came on automatically which was intrusive for fellow occupants if you used the facilities during the night, and they went off if you didn’t move sufficiently while getting ready.

I assume that the design was meant to offer a luxury experience but in practice simply getting ready became more like a military operation of movement between different areas. The Jacuzzi bath and powerful showers were great but I would have gladly swapped these for a more conventionally designed room. The drinks in the mini bar were complimentary but the selection was limited to soft drinks and a bottle of beer.

The rooftop pool was large and had comfortable loungers and seating. We certainly made use of this facility as temperatures during our stay were around 40 degrees. The view of Cordoba from this part of the hotel was stunning. However, the pool bar and the towel dispensing area never seemed to be manned.

The lounge area was comfortable and the bar service was good and prices were reasonable. We didn’t eat in the hotel apart from breakfast which was served in a large, spacious restaurant. The whole process was completely self-service and there appeared to be very few staff on hand. The food was good but the range was a bit limited for a five star establishment.

On balance this hotel has a lot going for it but you might find, as we did, that it may be a bit too cool for comfort if you prefer more traditional design. However, the location and value for money are hard to beat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hispanist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is my second stay at this hotel, the hotel is 5 star and over looks the old city of Cordoba which is a short walk opposite the hotel entrance, the rooms really are faboulous for what you are paying, great open swimming pool area on the roof, free wifi in lounge, most spanish hotel charge for this, we look forward to staying here again in the future. The in room mini bar is well stocked and filled daily, and free.

we had a fantastic meal in a local popular Spanish restaraunt called Regadera, the food was excellent, be sure to advance book.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigsyswann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in this AC hotel in Cordoba. It has great features and friendly staff. It also has wifi which adds to its convenience and affordability.

We stayed at a total of 5 AC hotels in Spain during our visit in August 2012. They are all of fairly equal quality and features and good values.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews